Welcome to Arkansas State University!


  • Woods_sculpture_slide.jpg
    CoSM Feature Spotlight!

    Dale Weiler & Loti Woods have donated $25,000 towards an endowed scholarship for students studying wildlife conservation. The couple is active in wildlife conservation efforts around the country & has taken a special interest in the endangered Red Wolves.

  • CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Ep. 68 Create@State Podcast Features Dr. Paul Sikkel

    In this interview, Associate Professor of Marine Biology Dr. Paul Sikkel talks about research involving parasites and the world’s oceans.

  • COSM exclusive look back 2019
    Sikkel takes team to southern Philippines

    In May of 2019, Dr. Paul Sikkel was part of the first foreign research team ever allowed to work on Danjugan Island. See photos

  • Bailee Carter
    CoSM Student Spotlight
    Bailee Carter Selected For Gilman International Scholarship

    Bailee Carter of Mountain Home is the newest recipient of the prestigious Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship

  • CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Neuman-Lee's Article Looks at Snakes' Stress

    Research article by Dr. Lori Neuman-Lee, assist prof of herpetology, has been accepted by the Journal for Experimental Biology. Researchers used field & hormone manipulation studies to look at how snakes increase their blood sugar in a stressful event.

  • Guolei (Jason) Zhou
    CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Zhou Research Identifies Novel Cell Signals

    A research article co-authored by Dr. Guolei (Jason) Zhou, associate professor of cell & cancer biology, was published in the international journal Molecular & Cellular Biology.

  • Izadyar_Slide
    CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Izadyar, Hood and Seok Develop Biosensor

    Dr. Anahita Izadyar (right), associate professor of chemistry, is the corresponding author of an article published in the peer-reviewed journal ACS Sustainable Chemistry & Engineering.