Welcome to Arkansas State University!

2016 A-State Agribusiness Conference Program

 Wednesday, February 10, 2016   

7:45   Registration and Refreshments:  Fowler Center, Lobby, Driving Directions
8:15   General Session I:  Fowler Center, Riceland Hall
Dr. Bert Greenwalt, Professor of Agricultural Economics
Director of the A-State Agribusiness Conference
8:20   Succession and Estate Planning Issues for Agribusiness Owners
Mike Cone, Lyons & Cone, PLC
9:00   The Future of Environmental Law and the Regulation of Crop Agriculture
Mr. Harrison Pittman, Director, National Agricultural Law Center,
University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
9:40   Break and Refreshments:  Fowler Center, Grand Hall
10:00   General Session II:  Fowler Center, Riceland Hall
Agricultural and Trade Policy Issues
Mr. Bob Cummings, Chief Operating Officer, USA Rice Federation
Dr. David Schweikhardt,
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Michigan State University
10:50   Agricultural Finance Issues and Outlook
Dr. Jason Henderson, Director of Extension, Purdue University
11:30   Panel Discussion 
    General Session Speakers               
12:00   Lunch:  Convocation CenterDriving Directions
Red Entrance, Arena Mezzanine
  Dr. Bert Greenwalt, Professor of Agricultural Economics
  Dr. Timothy N. Burcham,  Dean
  Arkansas State University College of Agriculture & Technology
  Dr. Tim Hudson, Chancellor
  Arkansas State University
 Mr. John Phipps, farmer and U.S. Farm Report commentator
Afternoon Concurrent Sessions: 
Convocation Center 
Red Entrance, Lower Level Meeting Rooms
1:30 Auditorium Mr. Wes Ward, Secretary
Arkansas Agriculture Department
2:10 Commodity Markets & Farm Management 2:10 Poultry and Beef Trends
  Dr. Eric Wailes
University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  Mr. Mark Jordan
Informa Economics
Mr. Jeff Johnson
Allenberg Cotton Company
Dr. Brian Williams
Mississippi State University
Mr. Steve Scott
Scott Agri Crop Marketers
Mr. Jason Thomas
Frost PLLC, CPAs
Dr. Bert Greenwalt
Arkansas State University
  Dr. Donald Kennedy
Arkansas State University
4:00 Adjourn   4:00 Adjourn