Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Faculty Senate


The ASU Faculty Senate is the legislative body of the ASU Faculty Association. The Faculty Association is made up of all members of the instructional staff with the rank of instructor or above (and professional librarians). The Faculty Senate is composed of elected representatives from each of the colleges. Faculty members holding academic rank (and professional librarians) with a minimum of three years service at ASU may serve as senators. The Faculty Senate has the authority to look into any subject affecting the well being of the university, the faculty or the student body.

Senators |  Meeting Minutes | Documents |  Faculty Information

October 1, 2021 Agenda
September 17, 2021 Agenda Minutes
September 3, 2021 Agenda Minutes


For more details, see the Constitution of the Faculty Association

Faculty Senate Meetings

Faculty Senate Meetings are held on the Delta Economic Center Conference Room, Room 201. All meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Minutes