Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Wind Ensemble Continues Concert Season with Program Oct. 19


JONESBORO — The A-State Wind Ensemble will continue its 2021-22 concert season Tuesday, Oct. 19, at Arkansas State University.

Beginning at 7:30 p.m. in Fowler Center’s Riceland Hall, 201 Olympic Dr., tickets for the concert are $5 for the general public; A-State students and faculty are admitted free with their campus ID.

The Wind Ensemble, conducted by Dr. Timothy Oliver, director of bands, will open the concert with “Molly on the Shore” by renowned wind band composer Percy Grainger. 

The ensemble will be joined by A-State faculty member Dr. Kristin Leitterman for “Trobairitz: Concerto for treble double reed soloist” by Lee Hartman. 

Graduate conducting student Tyler Worsham will conduct “L’Inglesina (1897)” by Davide Delle Cose.  The evening will wrap up with a performance of “Horro Vacui” by Andrew David Perkins.

For more details about this or any other A-State music event, one may contact the Department of Music at (870) 972-2094.

Members of the Wind Ensemble are (alphabetical, by section):

Piccolo, Milan Davidson, Beebe

Flute, Sarah Ernes, Jonesboro

Flute, Rachel Ivy, Russellville

Flute, Brittney Munoz, Jonesboro

Oboe, Alec Black, Bonne Terre, Mo.

Oboe, Serena Bratten, Jonesboro

Bassoon, Lynnley Dodd, Batesville

Bassoon, Ryan Sowell, Cabot

Eb Clarinet, Noah Wright, Ash Flat

Clarinet, Autumn Davila, Benton

Clarinet, Damien Ehie, Jonesboro

Clarinet, Juliana Griffith, Pocahontas

Clarinet, Alyssa Perry, Cabot

Clarinet, Sydney Rush, Jonesboro

Bass Clarinet, Victoria Brownhill, McRae

Contra Clarinet, Braden Taylor, Piggott

Alto Saxophone, Chase Hoots, Jonesboro

Alto Saxophone, Zion Loyd, Judsonia

Alto Saxophone, Ethan Scurlock, Brookland

Alto Saxophone, Silas Weinert-Palomino, Bloomfield, Mo.

Tenor Saxophone, Michael Ward, Poplar Bluff, Mo.

Baritone Saxophone, Christopher Crutchfield, North Little Rock

Trumpet, Audrey Alpha, Lewisburg, Miss.

Trumpet, Chase Bowman, Springdale

Trumpet, Cody Daughertee, Poplar Bluff, Mo.

Trumpet, Jonathan Dunlap, Springdale

Trumpet, Levi McGrew, Jonesboro

Trumpet, Rebecca Wertenberger, Bryant

Trumpet, Blake White, Tullahoma, Tenn.

Horn, Jaden Berry, Batesville

Horn, Harrison Bruner, Highland

Horn, Elaine Dean, Osceola

Horn, Brett Murdie, Paragould

Trombone, Izak Atherton, Owensboro, Ky.

Trombone, Ryan Baldwin, Paragould

Trombone, Rike Robinson, Jonesboro

Bass Trombone, Jack Ezell, Maumelle

Euphonium, Lari Norwood, Paragould

Euphonium, Tyler Tanksley, Jonesboro

Tuba, Blake LaRue, Rector

Tuba, Travis Slaughter, Rector

Bass, Gaberial Waters, Bloomfield, Mo.

Piano, Dean MacDonald, Paragould

Percussion, Matthew Brown, Paragould

Percussion, Timothy Haney, Haskell

Percussion, Matthew Hardin, Judsonia

Percussion, Joshua Huffstutler, Paragould

Percussion, Addison McIntosh, Smithville

Percussion, Cason Shoptaw, Benton

Percussion, Eric Watson, Jonesboro