Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Finalists Announced for Dean of Graduate School


JONESBORO – Arkansas State University Provost Alan Utter announced the finalists for the dean of the graduate school this week.

The three candidates are all current A-State faculty members, and will have their public presentations at the dates and times below.  All students, faculty and staff are invited to attend the public presentations.

Dr. Cherisse Jones-Branch, History, will have her candidate presentation Monday, Jan. 27, at 3:30 p.m. in the Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Room 1041.

Dr. Loretta McGregor, Psychology and Counseling, will conduct her candidate presentation Wednesday, Jan. 29, at 3:30 p.m., also in HSS, Room 1041.

Dr. Tanja McKay, Biological Sciences, is the final candidate, and her candidate presentation is the following week, Thursday, Feb. 6, at 3:30 p.m. in HSS, Room 1041.

To see the vitas for the respective candidates, go to the A-State Provost’s Office page.

# # #

University Logo