Welcome to Arkansas State University!
A minor is a secondary area of specialized academic study usually consisting of 18-21 semester
hours. Students may not minor in the same area as their major. Certain colleges provide the option of
additional in-depth study beyond the major. Colleges may choose not to permit students to select a
minor from within specific departments or colleges. For specific information regarding minors, students should speak with their advisors.

Minors offered by Arkansas State University and their course requirements can be found in the Undergraduate Bulletin (Undergraduate Bulletins can be found under the Bulletins and Degree Plans tab here.)