Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Executive Director

Travis Marsico
Dr. Travis Marsico
Vice Provost for Research, Innovation, and Discovery | Executive Director of the Arkansas Biosciences Institute
Professor of Botany
Phone: 870-680-8191

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 102

ABI Program Director

Prathima Pattada
Prathima Pattada
Program Director
Phone: (870) 680-4292

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 103

Director For ABI Research Administration

Luis Nopo
Dr. Luis Nopo
Director for Research Administration
Phone: 870-680-4333

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 316

Research Support

Vacant ABI Position
Vacant ABI Position
Administrative Analyst

Brandon Brown
Mr. Brandon Brown
Research Associate
Information Technology
Phone: 870-972-2050

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 204

Brandi Gibson
Ms. Brandi Gibson
Animal Facility Manager
Phone: 870-680-4855

Chris Groves
Mr. Chris Groves
Building Manager
Phone: (870)-972-2025

R. Shea Harris
Mr. R. Shea Harris
Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (870)-680-4340

Kimberly Lee
Ms. Kimberly Lee
Greenhouse Manager
Phone: (870)-680-4345

Belinda Olive
Ms. Belinda Olive
Project Program Specialist
Phone: (870)-680-4028

ABI Core Faculty

Sudeepa Bhattacharyya
Dr. Sudeepa Bhattacharyya
Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
Phone: 870-972-3712

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 309

Jonathan Stubblefield
Dr. Jonathan Stubblefield
Assistant Director, Center for No-Boundary Thinking
Phone: 870-972-3229

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 203

Jianfeng (Jay) Xu
Dr. Jianfeng (Jay) Xu
Professor of Biochemical Engineering
Phone: (870) 680-4812

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 306

ABI-Affiliated Faculty

Mohammad Abrar Alam
Dr. Mohammad Abrar Alam
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (870) 972-3319

Office: Lab Science West, 339C

Jonathan Berman
Dr. Jonathan Berman
Assistant Professor
Department of Basic Sciences, NYITCOM-Arkansas

Amanda Carpenter
Dr. Amanda Carpenter
Program Director and Assistant Professor of Public Health
Co-Division Lead, CNBT Division of Medical Sciences and Public Health
Phone: 870-972-3894

Office: E. Smith, 318H

Jason L Causey
Dr. Jason L Causey
Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
Associate Director, Center for No-Boundary Thinking Division Lead, CNBT Division of Algorithms & Computational Methodology
Phone: 870-680-8182

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 206

Maureen Dolan
Dr. Maureen Dolan
Director of Biotechnology Program
Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
Phone: 870-680-4359

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 311

Brook Fluker
Dr. Brook Fluker
Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecology
Curator of Fishes
Phone: (870) 972-3253

Office: Ecotox Building, 113B

Kyle Gustafson
Dr. Kyle Gustafson
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-972-3174

Office: Lab Science West, 330-A

Argelia Lorence
Dr. Argelia Lorence
Professor of Metabolic Engineering
Vaughn Endowed Professorship; Director, A-State Phenomics Facility
Phone: 870-680-4322

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 310

Scott Mangan
Dr. Scott Mangan
Associate Professor
Phone: 870-972-3783

Office: Lab Science West, 330-B

Fabricio Medina-Bolivar
Dr. Fabricio Medina-Bolivar
Professor of Plant Metabolic Engineering, Director of Environmental Sciences and Molecular Biosciences
Phone: 870-680-4319

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 308

Lori Neuman-Lee
Dr. Lori Neuman-Lee
Associate Professor of Physiology
Phone: 870-972-3111

Office: Lab Science East, 320

Jake Qualls
Dr. Jake Qualls
Chair of Computer Science
Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
Phone: 870-680-8121

Office: Computer Science & Mathematics, 104B

Viswanathan (Vishwa) Rajagopalan
Dr. Viswanathan (Vishwa) Rajagopalan
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical & Anatomical Sciences; Cardiovascular Medicine; Molecular and Translational Physiology, NYITCOM-Arkansas
Phone: 870-680-8822

Office: Wilson Hall, 144

Rajendram Rajnarayanan
Dr. Rajendram Rajnarayanan
Assistant Dean of Research and Associate Professor
Department of Basic Sciences, NYITCOM-Arkansas

Brett Savary
Dr. Brett Savary
Research Professor of Biopolymer Chemistry
Phone: (870) 680-4792

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 307

Andrew Sweet
Dr. Andrew Sweet
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-680-8480

Office: Lab Science West, 330 C

Asela Wijeratne
Dr. Asela Wijeratne
Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
Phone: 870-972-3311

Office: Arkansas Biosciences Institute, 303

Cameron Wimpy
Dr. Cameron Wimpy
Associate Professor of Political Science
Department Chair
Phone: (870) 972-3048

Office: HSS, 3007

Yanhua (Jennifer) Xie
Dr. Yanhua (Jennifer) Xie
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical & Anatomical Sciences, NYITCOM-Arkansas

Guolei Zhou
Dr. Guolei Zhou
Professor of Cell Biology
Phone: 870-680-8588

Office: ABI, 209