Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

University College Recognizes Top 2020-21 Graduating Students


JONESBORO – The top 2020-21 graduating students in University College at Arkansas State University were recognized during Convocation of Scholars, according to Dr. Jill Simons, dean of the college.

The Chancellor Scholar Award for the highest overall grade-point average in the college was presented to Madison Wood of Paragould, who completed a Bachelor of Science degree in interdisciplinary studies.

Allicen Morris of Cabot received the departmental scholar award, and Chailland Aaron of Doniphan, Mo., received the inspiring scholar award.

University College offers the interdisciplinary studies major to those seeking the flexibility to select a course of study from a wide array of disciplines.

# # #

Convocation of Scholars graphic