Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Three Distinguished Alumni of 2020 are Recognized in Campus Ceremony


In continuation of a program the A-State Alumni Association began in 1984, three individuals were recognized Friday during Arkansas State University’s Homecoming Week as Distinguished Alumni of 2020.  Dr. Dale Morris (from left), president of the Alumni Association, congratulates Paden Neeley of Lewisville, Texas; Anderson Neal Jr. of Texarkana; and Charles Kruse of Dexter, Mo.  A video tribute introduced each honoree before the recipient gave his acceptance speech.  Recipients of the Distinguished Alumnus award were announced earlier this month.

# # #