Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Percussion Ensemble to Present Fall Concert


JONESBORO – The Department of Music at Arkansas State University will present the Percussion Ensemble in concert on Tuesday, Nov. 5, at 7:30 p.m. in Fowler Center’s Riceland Hall, 201 Olympic Dr.

The A-State Percussion Ensemble is under the direction of Craig Collison.  The program includes "Rancho Jubilee" by Andrew Beall; "Mallet Quartet" by Steve Reich, featuring Joshua Huffstutler and Jesse Lyons, vibraphone, and Tim Gilbee and Tim Haney, marimba; "Spun" by Nathan Daughtrey; and "Reactor #4" by composition student Parker Long, who will also conduct the piece.

Percussion Ensemble members are Andrew Coleman of Colt, Alexandria Flynn of Cabot, Timothy Gilbee of Bald Knob, Timothy Haney of Benton, Joshua Huffstutler of Paragould, Hannah Irby of Saltillo, Miss., Parker Long of Jonesboro, Jesse Lyons of Paragould and Eric Watson of Jonesboro.

Admission is free. For more information about this concert or any other A-State music event, one may contact the Music Department at (870) 972-2094.

                                                                           # # #

Percussion Ensemble 2018 Catching Shadows