Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Percussion Ensemble to Perform Fall Recital, Nov. 3


JONESBORO – The Department of Music at Arkansas State University will present the A-State Percussion Ensemble in concert on Thursday, Nov. 3, at 7:30 p.m. in Fowler Center’s Riceland Hall.  This program is free and open to the public.

The percussion ensemble is under the direction of Craig Collison, associate professor of music.  The ensemble will perform “Sharpened Stick” by Bret Dietz, “Prelude from La Tombeau de Couperin” by Maurice Ravel and transcribed for mallet percussion by Aurel Hollo, and “Stained Glass” by David Gillingham.

Members of the percussion ensemble include Andrew Coleman, Victoria Estrada, Chris Isom, Emily Lindley, Alex Long, Jesse Lyons, Molly Stoll, Tyler Stowe, Alex Washam and Kyle Kempf.  The group will be joined by Monica Lindley on piano.

For more information about this concert or any other A-State music event, one may contact the Music Department at (870) 972-2094.

# # #

Dr. Craig Collison