Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Griffin College of Business Recognizes Top 2018-19 Graduates


JONESBORO – The most outstanding graduates of the Neil Griffin College of Business at Arkansas State University were recognized during the college’s annual Convocation of Scholars honors banquet, according to Dr. Jim Washam, interim dean of the college.

The outstanding graduate awards were presented to the senior in each degree program who has most excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Connor Shannon of Jonesboro received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest GPA in the college this academic year.  Recipients of the 4.0 Scholar Award are Shannon, Cade Campbell of McCrory, Thomas Hamaker of Hampton, Thomas Ragland of Morrilton and Sydney Wendfeldt of Mountain Home.  When there is a tie, the Chancellor's Scholar is the student with the most credit hours.

Those receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs were: Josie Fletcher of Paragould, accounting; Aracelly Jiminez Rios of Mexico and Thomas Hamaker of Hampton, finance (financial management emphasis); Jordan Davault of Paragould, finance (banking emphasis); Dylan Hoggard of Paragould, economics; Atin Suri of Kuwait, business administration; Randall "Parker" Jones of Searcy, computer and information technology.

Other departmental award winners are Addison Chaloupka of Bryant, international business; Alicia Dyer of Trumann, management; Teather Murphree of Cabot, management (human resources emphasis); Thomas Ragland of Morrilton, global supply chain management; and Mallory Donaldson of Benton, marketing.

The Talbert-Carrothers Scholar Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college, was presented to Thomas Hamaker of Hampton.

                                                        # # #