Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Faculty Service Recognized at Honors Convocation


JONESBORO – During the annual Faculty Honors Convocation, a number of faculty members were recognized for their longtime service to Arkansas State University.

Those who have achieved service milestones of 30, 25, 20 and 15 years received a certificate of recognition from Dr. Lynita Cooksey, provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs.

Those recognized, grouped by years of service, were:

30 Years of Service:

Mark Draganjac, Bert Greenwalt, Gail Hudson, Ernesto Lombeida, Melodie Philhours and Joseph Sartorelli.

25 Years of Service:

David Agnew, Darlene Baker, Jerry Ball, Christopher Brown, Lillie Fears, Edward Hammerand, Mitchell Holifield, Wayne Narey and William Paulsen.

20 Years of Service:

Winfred Bridges, William Burns, Eric Cave, Laura Downing, Brad Edgar, Lori Fenner, Anne Grippo, Richard Grippo, Susan Hanrahan, Laquita Saunders, John Seydel, Tracy White, Paige Wimberley, Raymond Winters, and Les Wyatt.

15 Years of Service:

Roy Aldridge, Jennifer Bouldin, Wendy Crist, Julia Ann Huggins, Debra Ingram, Cynthia Miller, John Edward Owen, Dennis Perkey, John Robertson, C. William Roe and Bin Zhang.

The Faculty Honors Convocation, a highlight of the annual Convocation of Scholars observance, is hosted by the Office of Academic Affairs and Research to celebrate the achievements of Arkansas State’s faculty.

# # #