Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Faculty Service Milestones Noted at Honors Convocation


JONESBORO – During the annual Faculty Honors Convocation, a number of faculty members were recognized for their longtime service to Arkansas State University.

Those who have achieved service milestones of 50, 45, 25, 20 and 15 years received a certificate of recognition from Dr. Lynita Cooksey, provost and vice chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research.

Those recognized, grouped by years of service, were:

50 Years of Service:

  • Dr. Jerry Crawford, professor of economics;

  • Dr. George Horneker, assistant professor of English; and

  • Nancy Young, instructor in English.

45 Years of Service:

  • JoAnn Nalley, project program director, Childhood Services.

25 Years of Service:

  • Jeannean Rollins, associate professor, medical imaging/radiation sciences; and 

  • Dr. Ronald Johnson, professor, biological sciences.

20 Years of Service:

  • Dr. Brady Banta, university archivist and associate professor of history;

  • Dr. Michael Bowman, assistant professor in creative media production and interim assistant dean; and 

  • Dr. Kim Hester, professor, management.

15 Years of Service:

  • Dr. Diane Gilmore, instructor, biological sciences.

The Faculty Honors Convocation, a highlight of the annual Convocation of Scholars observance, is hosted by the Office of Academic Affairs and Research to celebrate the achievements of Arkansas State’s faculty.

# # #

CoS web graphic 17