Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

College of Business Recognizes Outstanding Graduates


JONESBORO – The most outstanding graduates of the College of Business at Arkansas State University were recognized Monday evening at the college’s annual Convocation of Scholars honors banquet, according to Dr. Shane Hunt, dean of the college.

The outstanding graduate awards were presented to the senior in each degree program who has excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Brooks Jones of Monticello received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest grade point average in the college this academic year.  The other recipients of the 4.0 Scholar Award were Rhegan Wright of Paragould and Adam Grantham of Kennett, Mo.  (In the case of a tie, the Chancellor's Scholar is the student with the most credit hours.)

Jones and Grantham also received the departmental award in accounting.

Others receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs were: Evan Seth Dearing of Paragould, finance (banking emphasis); Mingdelun Chen of  China, finance; Alexandria Washburn of Kennett, Mo., business administration; Lifeng Li of China, economics; Hunter Eads of Beebe, business technology education; Mallorie Deaton of Manila and Anthony Windle of Jonesboro, computer and information technology; Tamara Slijepcevic of Serbia, international business.

Joshua M. Baker of Jonesboro, management; Natalie C. Hoffman of Powhatan, human resource management; Tuan Hoang of Vietnam, global supply chain management; and Kaitlyn McLendon of Jonesboro and Stephanie Mims of North Chesterfield, Va., marketing.

The Talbert-Carrothers Deans Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college, was presented to Adam Grantham.

# # #

Business 09 web
College of Business