Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

College of Business Cites Outstanding Graduates during Convocation


JONESBORO – The most outstanding graduates of the College of Business at Arkansas State University were recognized at the college’s annual Convocation of Scholars honors banquet, according to Dr. Shane Hunt, dean of the college.

The outstanding graduate awards were presented to the senior in each degree program who has excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Brayden McCurley of Calico Rock received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest grade point average in the college this academic year. 

Those receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs were:

Kyle Outlaw of Monticello, accounting; Samuel (Tanner) McKnight of Wynne, finance (banking emphasis); Megan Michel of Bella Vista, business administration; Jennifer Shaw of Batesville, business technology; Jerry Jones of Jonesboro, computer and information technology; Thomas Haussrer of Auckland, New Zealand, international business.

Mallory Perry of Harrison, management; Bryan Alberto of Los Angeles, management (human resources emphasis); Taylor Tanner of Jonesboro, global supply chain management; and Jordan Hardy of Blytheville, marketing (marketing management emphasis).

Other recipients were Robert Zin-Zan Elan-Puttick of Hartley, Texas, marketing (logistics emphasis), Leah Chancellor Morgan of Bryant and Samantha Stephenson of Crossett, Bachelor of Arts in economics, pre-law emphasis (two recipients).

The Talbert/Carrothers Deans Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college, was presented to Angela Nichols of Jonesboro.

# # #

College of Busines
College of Business