Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Chancellor Announces Changes in Leadership Team


JONESBORO – Chancellor Kelly Damphousse announced changes in his leadership team at Arkansas State University that will be effective July 1. To better align their titles with their current responsibilities and assignments, four members of the current leadership begin the new fiscal year with revised titles.

The current Dean of Students, Dr. Martha Spack, has been appointed as the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students.

Dr. Thilla Sivakumaran’s title has been changed to Vice Chancellor for Global Engagement and Outreach. He will continue to lead A-State’s international and online programs, and to serve as Interim Vice Rector for Campus Queretaro. He also oversees A-State degree centers located on sister campuses within the ASU System.

Dr. Erika Krennerich Chudy, who has served as A-State’s Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement for the past year, has been appointed as the permanent Vice Chancellor for University Advancement.

Dr. Bill Smith is named as the Chief Communications Officer for A-State, and his division will shift from University Advancement to the Chancellor’s Office. Previously the associate vice chancellor for marketing and communications, Smith will continue in a similar role, but will report directly to Damphousse and serve as a member of the Chancellor’s Cabinet.

# # #

University Logo