Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

A-State Bookstore Presents 40 Textbook Rental Awards


JONESBORO – The Arkansas State University Bookstore recently presented textbook rental awards to 40 students who were chosen through a random drawing, announced Toby Weisend, store manager.  Each textbook rental award is valued at $250 for the spring semester.

“As students are challenged with increasing textbook costs, I am thrilled to be able to reach out and offer all students a chance to win a textbook rental award," Weisend said.  "We are all about making the college experience the best it can be. This is another expression of our commitment to provide value and service to the A-State student body.”

The students who received the book rental award are Keia Allen, Briana Whitley, Emily Bulkley, Carla McCain, Carly Roberts, Chantele Williams, Charles Duff, Clare Doss, Desirae Green, Lisa Glasco, Elisa Guevara, Alyssia Hawthorne, Jaylin Bridges, Justin Bagley, Katlin Smith, Keandra Gross, Lauren Widmer and Shawn Laurence.

Other rental award recipients are Brandi Matney, McKenna McCain, Morgan Merley, Merideth Smith, Lauren Roddy, Shakara Penix, Skyler Jones, Sydnie Mohr, Kasey Tabor, Tatianna Moragne, Tierra Kasther, Tyler Tarrant, Tarquesha Walker, Tara Watson, Keli Mauch, Jermale Whitmore.

As announced last fall, the A-State Bookstore conducted a random drawing in November to identify the 40 award recipients.  To become eligible, students had to visit the bookstore and complete an entry form with name, major and contact information.  No purchase was required.

Weisend said the bookstore, which is operated by Neebo, is making a long-term commitment to provide $10,000 in Arkansas State Bookstore Textbook Rental Awards to students each academic year.

The University Bookstore is located in the east end of the Carl R. Reng Student Union (GPS address 101 N. Caraway Road).  Hours are 7:30 a.m. until 5 p.m. weekdays.

# # #

Award Recipient and Store Manager
Desirae Green, one of the award recipients, is congratulated by Toby Weisend, store manager.