Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Recognizing Remarkable Women

Presented by the Women’s Leadership Collaborative

Created in 2023 by the Women’s Leadership Collaborative, these awards recognize women in the Delta Region of Arkansas for their commitment to our region. Recipients are chosen by the Women’s Leadership Center Steering Committee.


To be considered for the awards, the individual must live and work in any of the following counties in the Delta Region:

  • Arkansas, Ashley, Baxter, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clay, Cleveland, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Fulton, Grant, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Ouachita, Phillips, Poinsett, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, St. Francis, Union, Van Buren, White, and Woodruff
  • Mentor of the Year can only be awarded to a Founder’s Circle or Center Champion members.


Champion of Women Award

A woman who advocates and works tirelessly to lend a helping hand to women and girls. She epitomizes the spirit of the Women’s Leadership Center Step Up, Reach Back initiative to improve the lives of women and girls in our region and beyond.

Mentor of the Year

A Founder’s Circle Member, Center Champion, or Junior Champion of the Women’s Leadership Center is eligible for this award. She has a nurturing spirit, goes out of her way to establish and grow mentoring relationships with women who participate in our Women’s Leadership Center Step Up, Reach Back program. She is committed to the Women’s Leadership Center mission of cultivating confident and capable young girls and women setting and achieving high goals on their paths to college and careers.

Leaders in Service

A person who is a leader in business and their community. They exhibit perseverance, confidence, integrity, generosity, innovation, and vision. They may be an officer in a corporation, an established small business entrepreneur, or a leader in a non-profit.

Woman to Watch Award (up to three women awarded)

This is a woman achieving great things in her community, business, government, and/or a non-profit. Her commitment, dreams, and drive make her a Woman to Watch because she will accomplish even greater achievements in the future.


The nomination should be received on or before September 1, 2023. Use the button below to submit a nomination.

In addition to the nomination form, you may submit additional information for the selection committee’s consideration. Please be as concise as possible in order to facilitate the sharing of this information with the committee. Numerous letters of recommendation are welcome, but not necessary for the committee’s deliberation.

Nominations received by the deadline (September 1) will be presented to the selection committee for evaluation for the current year’s awards. There is no limit on the number of times a person can be nominated.


The awards will be presented at the inaugural Recognizing Remarkable Women Luncheon at the Cooper Alumni Center on Thursday, November 2, 2023. Tickets for the Recognizing Remarkable Women Luncheon are now available.