Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Undergraduate Admission Appeals Committee

The Undergraduate Admission Appeals Committee will serve as an appeals committee for students contesting decisions of college admissions. Committee decisions will be forwarded to the office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for final action.

Membership will consist of a faculty representative from each college and three students (one-year term) appointed by the SGA. The Chancellor’s designee, Director of Admissions, and a representative from the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships will serve as ex-officio, non-voting members. The Committee will elect a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Akuri Lingenfelter
  • John Nowlin
  • Steven Muzatko (chair)
  • Thilla Sivakumaran
  • Pradeep Mishra
  • Diana Williams
  • Christos Grecos
  • Mandy Hammett
  • Lindsay White
  • Hashim Ali
  • Toccara Carter
  • Rocco Hicks
  • Elaina Parker
  • Ahniya Williamson