Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Student Disciplinary Committee

The Student Disciplinary Committee hears cases of alleged violations of regulations, which are referred to the committee by the Office of Student Affairs, and makes judgment as to the validity of the charges, rendering sanctions as appropriate.  Judgments and policy recommendations will be forwarded to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs.

Membership consists of four students appointed annually by the Student Government Association; four faculty members appointed (staggered two-year terms) by the Faculty Senate; four staff members appointed (staggered two-year terms) by the Staff Senate (two classified and two non-classified); and a representative from Student Affairs who serves as secretary.  The Assistant Dean of Students and the Vice Chancellor for Diversity Initiatives will serve as ex-officio, nonvoting members.  The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Adrian Everett
  • Katie Camden
  • Paul Finnicum
  • Eric West
  • Bruce Faske
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • Melissa Jackson
  • Porsha McGregor
  • Taron Robinsom
  • Terrie Rolland
  • Alexis Hurdle Besharse
  • Heather Brake