Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Intercollegiate Athletics Committee

The Intercollegiate Athletics Committee reviews and makes recommendations on issues involving the welfare of student athletes, the role of athletics in campus life, and the athletics program's compliance with the University, conference, and NCAA regulations; serves as a search advisory committee for key athletics program personnel; reviews the role of existing and potential sports programs; and reviews the athletics budget. The committee reports to the Chancellor.

Membership consists of four students appointed annually by the Student Government Association (one should be a student-athlete); four faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate (staggered two-year terms); one Faculty Athletic Representative appointed by the Chancellor (two-year term); one executive staff member appointed by the Chancellor (two-year term); the Dean of University College; two staff members appointed by the Staff Senate (staggered two-year terms); Student Government Association and Student Activities Board Presidents; and representatives from the following external organizations: Alumni Association, Indian Club, Letterman's Club, and the Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce ASU Committee. The Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and the Senior Women’s Athletic Administrator serve as ex-officio, nonvoting members. The Chancellor appoints a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Jeff Purinton
  • Lindsay Burnett
  • Jill Simons
  • Alan Utter
  • David Kern
  • Carlitta Moore
  • Po-Lin Pan
  • Kenneth Carroll
  • Claude Rector
  • Mike Gleghorn
  • Gina Winchester
  • Cindy Campos
  • Carlee Bird
  • Emma Martin
  • Sophie Brandt
  • Olivia Ford
  • Colton Sedman
  • Amy Holt
  • Whitley Green
  • Rebecca Oliver
  • Ryan Blackburn