Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Financial Aid and Scholarships Committee

The Financial Aid and Scholarships Committee is responsible for recommending minimum standards for receiving and maintaining financial aid through federal, state, and university financed programs. The committee serves as the selection committee in awarding privately funded scholarships that do not have specified selection committees, and hears scholarship and financial aid appeals. Policy recommendations should be forwarded to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs with copies to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research, the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, and the Vice Chancellor for University Advancement.

Membership consists of three students appointed annually by the Student Government Association, one of whom is a student athlete; one graduate student appointed annually by the Graduate Student Council; four faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate (staggered two-year terms); one dean appointed by the Academic Deans Council (two-year term); one chair appointed by the Chairs Council (two-year term); two representatives from Financial Aid appointed by the VCSA, (one in the scholarship area, staggered two-year terms); the Assistant to the Chancellor for Diversity Initiatives; and one representative from each of the following offices: Admissions, Academic Affairs and Research, Finance and Administration, and University Advancement. The Dean of Enrollment Services shall serve as an ex officio, nonvoting member. The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Robert Bradley
  • Mary Jane Bradley
  • Christina Kostick
  • Adrian Everett
  • Brandy Hampton
  • Mandy Hammett
  • Summer Hogan
  • Addie Fleming
  • Kristin Johnson
  • Caisa Sanburg
  • Brandon Turnbull
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • Aimee McDonald