Welcome to Arkansas State University!


The Faculty Handbook Committee reviews Faculty Handbook issues and recommends proposed changes. The Faculty Handbook can recommend editorial changes without constituent involvement. Editorial changes are changes in punctuation, wording, or grammar that do not affect the content or meaning of the text. Such editorial changes shall be recommended through the Faculty Handbook Committee directly to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research who shall promptly forward the proposed change with recommendation to the Chancellor who shall submit it to the ASU System President and Board of Trustees for decision and implementation if appropriate.


The Faculty Handbook Committee is comprised of members appointed by the Faculty Senate. The members will include one tenured faculty member from each academic college as well as one dean and one chair appointed by the Senate in consultation with the respective Councils. The committee reports to the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research.


Member Term Title
Will McLean - Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (non-voting)
Ed Salo - President of Faculty Senate (non-voting)
Mary Elizabeth Spence - Unaffiliated (non-voting)
Scott Gordon - Academic Deans Council
Amanda Lambertus
- Chairs Council
Bert Greenwalt 2025 College of Agriculture
John Seydel 2024 Neil Griffin College of Business
Annette Hux 2024 College of Education and Behavioral Science
Paul Minor 2025 College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ed Salo 2025 College of Liberal Arts and Communication
Donna Caldwell 2025 College of Nursing and Health Professions
Suzanne Melescue
2025 Beck College of Sciences and Mathematics