Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Employee Benefits Committee

The Employee Benefits Committee reviews policies for employee benefits and requests for leave funding from the Catastrophic Leave Bank. Reports are forwarded to the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration.

Membership consists of six faculty members appointed for staggered three-year terms by the Faculty Senate, which includes two retired faculty members; four staff (two classified and two non-classified) plus two retired staff members appointed by the Staff Senate (one classified and one non classified) appointed for staggered three-year terms by the Staff Senate; a representative from Human Resources; and a representative from the Finance and Administration office. The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Lori Winn
  • Donna McMillin
  • Jody Long
  • Annette Hux 
  • Judith Pfreimer
  • Sandra Combs (Secretary)
  • Julie Isaacson -retired
  • Mitch Holifield
  • Jeff Gulley
  • Loretta Fulton
  • Angela Daniels (Chair)
  • Nikki Adams
  • Carol Byrd
  • Donna Kirksey
  • Carol Barnhill