Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Academic Calendar Advisory Committee

The Academic Calendar Committee is responsible for studying and making recommendations regarding the university academic calendar. The committee provides information on calendars of other universities such as length of semester, start/end of classes. The committee reports to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research.

Membership consists of three undergraduate students appointed by the SGA and one graduate student appointed by the GSC to serve for one year; four faculty members from different colleges appointed by the Faculty Senate; two staff members appointed by the Staff Senate; one dean appointed by the Academic Deans Council; one chair appointed by the Chairs Council; Provost or his/her designee; and one representative from each of the following offices: Information and Technology Services, Admissions, Registrar, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research, and Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs all of whom will serve staggered three-year terms beginning with the start of the academic year. The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


    • Elizabeth Rouse
    • Kellie Buford
    • Cherisse Jones-Branch
    • Lucy Barnhouse
    • Joanna Grymes
    • Libby Nix
    • Alexandr Sokolov
    • Henry Torres
    • Will McLean
    • Tracy Finch
    • Shaquita Renelique
    • Porsha McGregor
    • Martha Spack
    • Brandon Turnbull