Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Holiday Calendar

Friday, December 31                  New Year's Day 2022 (Observed)


Monday, May 30                         Memorial Day


Monday, July 4                            Independence Day


Monday, September 5                 Labor Day


Thursday, November 24              Thanksgiving Day


Friday, November 25                   Employee's Birthday (Observed)


Wednesday, December 21          Vacation Assessed


Thursday, December 22              Vacation Assessed


Friday, December 23                   Christmas Eve (Observed)


Monday, December 26                Christmas Day (Observed)


Tuesday, December 27               Veteran's Day (Observed)


Wednesday, December 28          Washington's Birthday & Daisy Gatson Bates Day                                                          (Observed)


Thursday, December 29              Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Observed)


Friday, December 30                   12th Holiday* (Observed)


Monday, January 2                      New Year’s Day 2023 (Observed)


Employees return on January 3rd, 2023.

*If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 25th, as a 12th holiday for all state employees, A-State will observe that holiday on Friday, December 30, 2022.

Note: Employees will be assessed 2 days of vacation in December 2022.