Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Jill Simons


Dr. Jill Simons

Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Services

Dean of University College

Phone: (870) 972-3574



Heather Brake


Heather Brake

Director of Student Conduct

Phone: 870-972-2034


Lance G. Bryant


Dr. Lance G. Bryant

Associate Dean of College of Education and Behavioral Science

Professor, Physical Education Teacher Education

Phone: (870) 680-8101

Office: HPESS Complex, 233


Carl Cates


Dr. Carl Cates


College of Liberal Arts and Communication

Phone: 870-972-3973

Office: Humanities & Social Sciences, 1002


Terry Finney


Terry Finney

Director of Financial Aid & Scholarships

Phone: 870-972-2310

Office: Reng Student Union, 2078


Anne Grippo


Dr. Anne Grippo

Associate Dean

Professor of Biology

Phone: 870-972-3079

Office: Lab Science West, 552


Russ Hannah, Ed.D.


Russ Hannah, Ed.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance


Phone: 870-972-3303

Office: Administration Building, 222


Melissa Jackson


Melissa Jackson


Wilson Advising Center

Phone: 870-972-3001




Dr. Donald "Bud" Kennedy

Professor of Animal Science

Phone: (870) 972-3704

Office: Agriculture, 227


Bill Smith


Dr. Bill Smith

Chief Communications Officer

Phone: (870) 972-2169

Office: Administration Building, 103


Martha Spack


Dr. Martha Spack

Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs

Dean of Students

Phone: 870-972-2048

Office: Reng Student Union, 2067


Bryan Terry


Dr. Bryan Terry

Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Phone: 870-972-3355

Office: Administration, 233


Stacy Walz


Dr. Stacy Walz

Chair, Clinical Laboratory Science

Associate Professor of Clinical Laboratory Science

Phone: (870) 680-8596

Office: Eugene W. Smith Hall, 101A


Jim Washam


Dr. Jim Washam

McAdams Frierson Professor of Bank Management

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone: 870-972-2280

Office: Business, 204


Alyssa Wells


Alyssa Wells

Student Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (870) 972-3657

Office: Dean B. Ellis Library, 147


Karen J. Wheeler


Dr. Karen J. Wheeler

Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Phone: (870) 972-2030