Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Lillian Barton Memorial Scholarship

Lillian Barton Memorial Scholarship

Applications for the Lillian Barton Scholarship to be awarded for the 2014 Spring Semester may be obtained on the Professional Education Programs web site.  Completed application must be received in the Professional Education Programs office, room 213 of the Education Building by October 4, 2013



  • Jonesboro ASU Campus Student
  • Students must be officially admitted into the Teacher Education Program                           
  • Must be pursuing the B.S.E. or M.S.E. degree
  • Must have an over all GPA of 3.00 or above


Scholarship Chair:  Dr. Mary Jane Bradley

Contact Person:  Ashley Thomas (972-2099 or athomas@astate.edu)