Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Shannon Wright & Lynnette Theford Scholarship

Shannon Wright and Lynette Thetford Scholarship

Applications for the Shannon Wright and Lynette Thetford Scholarship for May 2014 graduating high school seniors may be obtained at the high school counselor’s office and on the Professional Education Programs web site http://education.astate.edu/pep. The applications must be completed and received in the Professional Education Programs office by April 23, 2014. The scholarship is for $800.00 for one academic year, payable at the rate of $400.00 per semester.


  • Must be graduating from Westside High School, May 2014
  • Must be enrolled full-time on the Arkansas State University Jonesboro campus during the 2013/2014 year
  • Must be a teacher education major
  • Minimum of a 3.0 GPA required
  • Demonstrate the abilities, personal qualities and scholarship conducive to become an outstanding teacher