Welcome to Arkansas State University!

The College of Sciences and Mathematics provides Arkansas State University students with general education courses which provide the foundation for all majors and professional degrees. These include traditional studies in the mathematics and the natural and physical sciences upon which the structure of higher education is built.

The college is comprised of four departments:
Biological Sciences LogoChemistry & Physics LogoComputer Science LogoMathematics & Statistics Logo

Graduate Programs in Our College

The College of Sciences and Mathematics grants a full-range of masters' degree (M.A., M.S., M.P.A., and M.S.E.) programs, several Educational Specialist degree (Ed.S.) programs, and two interdisciplinary doctoral degree (Ph.D.) programs in Environmental Sciences and Molecular Biosciences.