Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closed Jan. 16
+ SHOW

A-State Closed on Jan. 16 due to winter precipitation.

Arkansas State University is closed today, Tuesday, Jan. 16, due to winter precipitation. All winter response staff members are requested to report to their duty stations.

Overnight, snow fall made conditions for students, faculty and staff hazardous.

"Our administrative team determined the snowfall was going to be heavier than forecast and while today was scheduled to be the first day of class for the spring 2018 semester, I've decided it is best that we cancel classes for today," Chancellor Kelly Damphousse said.

All classes at the Jonesboro and Paragould locations are cancelled. Online classes continue.

While offices and classes are closed, university residential life areas continue to operate to support the on-campus student population.

Important Updates

  • The American Spiritual Ensemble will perform at Fowler Center's Riceland Hall tonight at 7:30pm.
  • For students living on-campus, Acansa Dining Hall will operate under "brunch hours" with service from 10:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and then 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
  • ETS testing candidates that were scheduled for today should contact the Testing Center in the Reng Student Union at 972-2038 when A-State reopens and they will assist with rescheduling.
  • The Red WOLF Center will open today on winter weather hours of noon until 5 p.m.
  • Dean B. Ellis Library is closed all day today.

For updates on A-State events, please check the university’s official website AState.edu or social media feeds, Facebook.com/ArkansasState or @ArkansasState on Twitter.

More Information
University Communications
870-972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
870-972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Treasurer's Office Staff


Brandy Hampton

bhampton@astate.edu

Treasurer


Student Service Operations

Phone: (870) 972-2285

Sharon Lee

slee@astate.edu

Director of Service Operations

Billing & Receivables

Kim Parker

kparker@astate.edu

Billing & Receivables

Roman Volpe

rvolpe@astate.edu

Excess Aid Refunding

Chrissy  Vines

cvines@astate.edu

Third Party Contracts/Billing

Sandy Wewers

swewers@astate.edu

Billing & Receivables

Jennifer Novalick

jcnovalick@astate.edu

Perkins Loan Management

Jessica Gregory

jgregory@astate.edu

Front Desk


Technology Operations/ Tax Compliance

Phone: (870) 972-2285

Fran Lincoln

flincoln@astate.edu

Director of Technology & Foreign National Tax Compliance

1098T's

Danielle Childers

lchilders@astate.edu

Tuition & Fee Assessment/ 1098T's

Vanessa Williams

vwilliams@astate.edu

Marketplace Coordinator


Treasury Operations

Phone: (870) 972-3847

Belinda Olive

bolive@astate.edu

Director of Treasury Operations

Michelle Brown

kbrown@astate.edu

Fiscal Support Specialist

Toni Holt

tholt@astate.edu

Cashiers Supervisor

Annette Clements

sclement@astate.edu

Cashier

Vanessa Matlock

vmatlock@astate.edu

Cashier

Stephanie Preston

smccrackin@astate.edu

Cashier