Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Faculty Research Awards Committee

2019- 2020 Committee Members

Ahn, Jeongho
jahn@astate.edu  
Science and Mathematics

Combs,Sandra
scombs@astate.edu  
CLAC - Communication

Curtis, Jessica
jcurtis@astate.edu  
Education & Behavioral Science 

El Sayed, Ashraf
aelsayed@astate.edu 
Engineering & Computer Science

Faske, Bruce
bfaske@astate.edu  
CLAC - Fine Arts

Hunt, Shane
shunt@astate.edu  
Business

Merritt, Michele
mmerritt@astate.edu  
CLAC - Humanities & Social Sciences

Norman, Bilinda
bnorman@astate.edu  
Nursing and Health Professions 

Teague, Tina
tteague@astate.edu  
Agriculture

Ex officio:
Risch, Thomas
trisch@astate.edu  
Vice Provost for Research & Technology Transfer

Program Applications & Deadlines


FRAC Applications will only be electronically administered through InfoReady. InfoReady is found in MyCampus and on the main RTT webpage and requires Duo sign-in. Login for InfoReady is through Single Sign On (SSO) Banner, which is your network ID and password.


Applying to FRAC through InfoReady (PowerPoint - Notes included)

  • Compensated Leave Applications

    Deadline: November 1, 2019

  • Faculty Development Endowment Funds (Travel)

    Deadline: November 1, 2019

  • Faculty Research Fund

    Deadline: Spring 2020

Previously Funded Applications (AY 2017 - 2018)

Abutayeh, Mohammad: Deutsch & Lane, Fall 2017

Davis, Andrea: Deutsch, Fall 2017

Davis, Andrea: Lane, Fall 2017

Kyriakos, Marika: Deutsch & Lane, Fall 2017

Aryal, Khem: Lane, Spring 2018

Bhandari, Manu: Research, Spring 2018

Collison, Craig: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Costello, Kristi: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Edwards, Gary: Lane, Spring 2018

Ford, Joe: Research, Spring 2018

Gilbert, Eric: Detusch, Spring 2018

Hershberger, John: Research, Spring 2018

Jenkins, Derek: Research, Spring 2018

Kim, Donghoon: Research, Spring 2018

Long, Jody: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Neuman-Lee, Lorin: Research, Spring 2018

Savary, Brett: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Savary, Brett: Research, Spring 2018

Tetteh, Dinah: Research, Spring 2018

Approved Meeting minutes