Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus notification: Lockdown Lifted
+ SHOW

The campus lockdown has been lifted.

(1:49 p.m.) There has been a report of two males with weapons near the Student Union. Lockdown immediately until further notice.

Update (2:15 p.m.): Three males, all wearing black, were last seen walking north near Dean St.

Update (2:31 p.m.): University Police, as well as other law enforcement from the area, are clearing campus buildings in the affected area. Please remain indoors until an all clear has been given.

Update (2:42 p.m.): The campus lockdown has been lifted.  A-State will resume normal operations.

Police are continuing to investigate the earlier report and are reviewing campus security footage.

More Information
University Communications
870-972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
870-972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Fellows

Ann Marie Coile with a Crab

 

Ann Marie Coile

ann.coile@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Sikkel

MS Candidate
Environmental Sciences

Rebecca Cooper in the lab

 

Rebecca Cooper

rebeccai.cooper@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Tom Risch

PhD Student
Environmental Sciences 

Lana Elkins in the lab

 

Lana Elkins

lana.elkins@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Maureen Dolan

PhD Student
Molecular Biosciences 

Jonathan Elston with a turtle

 

Jonathan Elston

jonathan.elston@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Stan Trauth

MS Student
Biology

Meghan Foard in the field

 

Meghan Foard

meghan.foard@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Travis Marsico

PhD Candidate
Environmental Sciences

Bree Furfey with a bird

 

Bree Furfey

brehan.furfey@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Tom Risch

MS Candidate
Biology

Karl Lamothe in front of a tree

 

Karl Lamothe

karl.lamothe@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Ron Johnson

MS Candidate
Environmental Sciences

Sarah Miller in a tree with birds

 

Sara Miller

sara.johnson@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Tom Risch

MS Candidate
Biology


Anastasia Woodard with a cactus in the lab

 

Anastasia Woodard

anastasia.woodard@smail.astate.edu

Advisor: Dr. Travis Marsico

PhD Student
Molecular Biosciences