Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Staff Directory

Administration & Front Office

Al Stoverink

 

Al Stoverink

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management

astoverink@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4727

Norma Bell

 

Norma Bell

Administrative Specialist III

njbell@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2066 

Carole Arrington

 

Carole Arrington

Administrative Support Specialist 

carrington@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4763


Building Maintenance

Repair Services

Back to top

Clint Halcom

 

Clint Halcom

Repair Services, Assistant Director 

chalcom@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4719


Darrell Barton

 

Darrell Barton

First Response Team Leader

Gerald Adkisson

 

Gerald Adkisson

First Response

Jason Jernigan

 

Jason Jernigan

First Response


Dave Atherton

 

Dave Atherton

Planned Maintenance Team Leader

Billy Householder

 

Billy Householder

Planned Maintenance Team

Scott Johnson

 

Scott Johnson

Planned Maintenance Team

Randy West

 

Randy West

Planned Maintenance Team


Daniel Matthews

 

Daniel Matthews

Planned Maintenance Team Leader 

Woody Haynes

 

Woody Haynes

Planned Maintenance Team 

Zach Minton

 

Zach Minton

Planned Maintenance Team  

Robert Coggins

 

Robert Coggins

Planned Maintenance Team

Terry Locke

 

Terry Locke

Planned Maintenance Team

Michael VanWinkle

 

Michael VanWinkle

Planned Maintenance Team  


Bob Hobbs

 

Bob Hobbs

Paint Maintenance Team Leader 

Melvin Fitzhugh

 

Melvin Fitzhugh

Paint Maintenance Team  


Rodney Lee

 

Rodney Lee

Planned Maintenance Team Leader

Ronnie Gilley

 

Ronnie Gilley

Planned Maintenance Team  


Jeff Taylor

 

Jeff Taylor

Planned Maintenance Team Leader 

Tony Turturro

 

Tony Turturro

Planned Maintenance


Preventive Maintenance

Back to top

Darryl Brotemarkle

 

Darryl Brotemarkle

Preventive Maintenance Foreman

jdbrotmarkle@astate.edu

870-680-4762

Lisa Kihlstadius

 

Lisa Kihlstadius

Work Order Center Administrator

lkihlstadius@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2067


Randy Ryan

 

Randy Ryan

Preventive Maintenance

Nick Dixon

 

Nick Dixon

Preventive Maintenance

Cameron Martin

 

Cameron Martin

Preventive Maintenance

Seth Broadway

 

Seth Broadway

Preventive Maintenance


Tony Condray

 

Tony Condray

Boiler Crew Team Leader

Dean Collins

 

Dean Collins

Boiler Crew

David Dudley

 

David Dudley

Boiler Crew

Gary London

 

Gary London

Boiler Crew

George Kambanis

 

George Kambanis

Boiler Crew  

Energy Management Services

Back to top

Eric Boling

 

Eric Boling

Energy Management Foreman

eboling@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4696


Bobby Colburn

 

Bobby Colburn

Energy Management Controls Team

Marty Bryant

 

Marty Bryant

Energy Management Control Team

David Foster

 

David Foster

Energy Management Controls Team 


Glen Broadway

 

Glen Broadway

HVAC Plant Systems Team Leader

Jimmy Crocker

 

Jimmy Crocker

HVAC Plant Systems 

Larry Vinson

 

Larry Vinson

HVAC Plant Systems

Randy Wheaton

 

Randy Wheaton

HVAC Plant Systems


Phil Gatling

 

Phil Gatling

HVAC First Response 

Joe Thornton

 

Joe Thornton

HVAC First Response

Russell Kelley

 

Russell Kelley

HVAC First Response

Dwain Roberts

 

Dwain Roberts

HVAC First Response 


Custodial Services

Back to top

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

 

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

Director of Housekeeping 

msheppard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4788

Allison Jordan

 

Allison Jordan

Administrative Analyst

ajordon@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4728

Paula Broadway

 

Paula Broadway

Custodial Coordinator

pbroadway@astate.edu

Phone: 870-4710

Hester Hall

 

Hester Hall

House Manager for University Chancellor

hhall@astate.edu

870-680-4788


Helen McCoy

 

Helen McCoy

Recycling & Solid Waste Coordinator

hmccoy@astate.edu

870-680-4753

Rob Jones

 

Rob Jones

Recycling & Solid Waste Team

Randy Nelson

 

Randy Nelson

Recycling & Solid Waste Team

Jim Teague

 

Jim Teague

Recycling & Solid Waste Team


Debra Wright

 

Debra Wright

Athletics Team Leader

David Grey

 

David Grey

Athletics Team

Gregory George

 

Gregory George

Athletics Team

Lisa Lamberth

 

Lisa Lamberth

Athletics Team

Tamika Coleman

 

Tamika Coleman

Athletics Team

Seth Rogers

 

Seth Rogers

Athletics Team


Tim Smith

 

Tim Smith

Child Care, Student Health & Delta Krueger Team

Donald Elliot

 

Donald Elliot

Child Care, Student Health & Delta Krueger Team 

Ahmed Jones

 

Ahmed Jones

Child Care, Student Health & Delta Krueger Team

Sandra Pittman

 

Sandra Pittman

Child Care, Student Health & Delta Krueger Team

Terry Coleman

 

Terry Coleman

Child Care, Student Health & Delta Krueger Team


Catrina Clark

 

Catrina Clark

ITS, FM, Admin, Alumni & Judd Hill Team

Laken Daniels

 

Laken Daniels

ITS, FM, Admin, Alumni & Judd Hill Team

Julie Jones

 

Julie Jones

ITS, FM, Admin, Alumni & Judd Hill Team

Anita Pough

 

Anita Pough

ITS, FM, Admin, Alumni & Judd Hill Team

Mark Osborn

 

Mark Osborn

ITS, FM, Admin, Alumni & Judd Hill Team


Clayton Hampton

 

Clayton Hampton

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team Leader

Esther Boyd

 

Esther Boyd

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team Leader
(Night Crew)

John Kern

 

John Kern

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team

Mary Tolley

 

Mary Tolley

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team

Billy Reid

 

Billy Reid

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team

Patrick Miles

 

Patrick Miles

Wilson, Admin & Admin Annex Team


Bobby Warren

 

Bobby Warren

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team Leader

Vannessa Westbrook

 

Vanessa Westbrook

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team

Josh White

 

Josh White

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team

Patsy Puckett

 

Patsy Puckett

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team

Sandy Duncan

 

Sandy Duncan

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team

Matt Farmer

 

Matt Farmer

Lab Sciences, Agri & Art Annex Team


Cheryl Richey

 

Cheryl Richey

ROTC & HPESS Team Leader

David Guilbeau

 

David Guilbeau

ROTC & HPESS Team

Lisa Holt

 

Lisa Holt

ROTC & HPESS Team

Wendy McIntosh

 

Wendy McIntosh

ROTC & HPESS Team


Sharron Nelson

 

Sharron Nelson

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors Team

Harry Whitford

 

Harry Whitford

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors Team

John Posey

 

John Posey

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors Team

Donald Bearden

 

Donald Bearden

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors Team


Betty Dotter

 

Betty Dotter

Reynolds Team


Martha Phillips

 

Martha Phillips

Nursing, IES, Smith Team

Thelma Carroll

 

Thelma Carroll

Nursing, IES, Smith Team

Adrian Campbell

 

Adrian Campbell

Nursing, IES, Smith Team

Schandra Sherwood

 

Schandra Sherwood

Nursing, IES, Smith Team

Vlad Retz

 

Vlad Retz

Nursing, IES, Smith Team

Sheila Davidson

 

Sheila Davidson

Nursing, IES, Smith Team


Connie Scott

 

Connie Scott

Library & Museum Team Leader

Ozie Brown

 

Ozie Brown

Library & Museum Team

Thomas Lunsford

 

Thomas Lunsford

Library & Museum Team

Robin Maxwell

 

Robin Maxwell

Library & Museum Team

Jarrod Riley

 

Jarrod Riley

Library & Museum Team

Patricia White

 

Patricia White

Library & Museum Team

Charles Coleman

 

Charles Coleman

Library & Museum Team

Sheryl Bittle

 

Sheryl Bittle

Library & Museum Team


Joe Slavens

 

Joe Slavens

Ed/Comm, ISC & Business Team Leader

James Upton

 

James Upton

Ed/Comm, ISC & Business Team 

Josh Towery

 

Josh Towery

Ed/Comm, ISC & Business Team

Catrina Clark

 

Catrina Clark

Ed/Comm, ISC & Business Team


Landscape Services

Back to top

Brian Pettie

 

Brian Pettie

Director of Landscape, Motor Pool & Support

bpettie@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4787

Judy Dudley

 

Judy Dudley

Administrative Specialist & Vehicle Rentals

jdudley@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4733

Hannah James Rogers

 

Hannah James Rogers

Administrative Support

hjames@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2516


Chad Woodard

 

Chad Woodard

Pest Control

cwoodard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4711

Jace McDaniel

 

Jace McDaniel

Spray Technician

jmcdaniel@astate.edu

Phone: 870-253-4535

Randal Ballew

 

Randal Ballew

Irrigation Specialist

rballew@astate.edu


Bobby Burton

 

Bobby Burton

Athletic Facility Team Leader

Brian Acre

 

Brian Acre

Athletic Facilites Team

Grady Clark

 

Grady Clark

Athletic Facilites Team

Brian Webb

 

Brian Webb

Athletic Facilites Team


Charles Hendrix

 

Charles Hendrix

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team Leader

Pat Runyan

 

Pat Runyan

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Debbie Greenway

 

Debbie Greenway

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team Leader

Tim Davis

 

Tim Davis

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team

Chad Moss

 

Chad Moss

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Greg Olson

 

Greg Olson

Mow & Clean Sweep Team Leader

Frazier Dixon

 

Frazier Dixon

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Michael Hendrix

 

Michael Hendrix

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Kevin Nichols

 

Kevin Nichols

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Daniel Turner

 

Daniel Turner

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Travis Bealer

 

Travis Bealer

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Anthony Passalaqua

 

Anthony Passalaqua

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Bruce Spencer

 

Bruce Spencer

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

John Scott

 

John Scott

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Wayne Vowell

 

Wayne Vowell

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Johnathan Martin

 

Johnathan Martin

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Sean Johnson

 

Sean Johnson

Mow & Clean Sweep Team


Motor Pool Services

Back to top

Brian Tibbs

 

Brian Tibbs

Lead Mechanic  

btibbs@astate.edu

870-680-4731

Eddie Hill

 

Eddie Hill

Motor Pool Mechanic

ehill@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4734

Mark Fisher

 

Mark Fisher

Motor Pool Mechanic


Support Services

Back to top

Tony Bittle

 

Tony Bittle

Support Services Team Leader

tbittle@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4738

Francisco Cofre

 

Francisco Cofre

Support Services Team


Business Services

Nick Wallace

 

Nick Wallace

FM IT Support

nwallace@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4724


Central Receiving & Warehouse

Back to top

Doug Mathis

 

Doug Mathis

Warehouse Manager

jmathis@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4709

Glynna Greene Brewer

 

Glynna Greene Brewer

Key Administrator

ggreene@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4700

Michelle Brown

 

Michelle Brown

Business Services Support

mlbrown@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4768

Tami Freeman

 

Tami Freeman

Procurement Coordinator

tfreeman@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4721

Allen Hamilton

 

Allen Hamilton

Inventory Control Clerk

ahamilton@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4690

Clay Hurn

 

Clay Hurn

Shipping & Receiving Clerk

dhurn@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-3254

Barry James

 

Barry James

Inventory Control Clerk

bjames@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-3254

Asim Malik

 

Asim Malik

Administrative Services Support

amalik@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4761


Planning, Design & Construction

Administration

Back to top

David Handwork

 

David Handwork

Director of Planning, Design & Construction

dhandwork@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4691

Janis Cook

 

Janis Cook

Project Administrator

jcook@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4730


Construction Services

Back to top

Kyle Cooper

 

Kyle Cooper

Project Estimator

kwcooper@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4718

David Hakenewerth

 

David Hakenewerth

Energy Conservation Engineer

dhakenewerth@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4729

Steve Brown

 

Steve Brown

Utilities Team

Milton Poole

 

Milton Poole

Utilities Team 

Phillip Ladd

 

Phillip Ladd

Project Manager

phillipl@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4153

Michelle Morgan

 

Michelle Morgan

Accounting

jmmorgan@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4698

Linda Pierce

 

Linda Pierce

Interior Designer / Space Planner

lopierce@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4764


Planning & Design Services

Back to top

Bill Hall

 

Bill Hall

University Planner / Landscape Architect

whall@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4701

Jerilyn Bowman

 

Jerilyn Bowman

Sign Shop Graphic Artist II

djjones@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4697

Kaye Childs

 

Kaye Childs

Sign Shop Graphic Artist I

gchilds@astate.edu

870-680-4720

Paul Cox

 

Paul Cox

Utility Mapping / GIS Technician

pcox@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4759

Jon Carvell

 

Jon Carvell

Space Manager / Web Editor

jcarvell@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4714


Project Services

Back to top

Rusty Stroud

 

Rusty Stroud

Director of Project Services

rstroud@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4726

Shawn Brewer

 

Shawn Brewer

Project Services Foreman

rsbrewer@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4693


Chris Steele

 

Chris Steele

Classroom Renovations Team Leader

Jeff Gulley

 

Jeff Gulley

Classroom Renovations Team

Rich Bergener

 

Rich Bergener

Classroom Renovations Team

Troy Brown

 

Troy Brown

Classroom Renovations Team

Jerry Webb

 

Jerry Webb

Classroom Renovations Team


Robert Wrather

 

Robert Wrather

Mechanical-Plumbing Team Leader

Billy Pierce

 

Billy Pierce

Mechanical-Plumbing Team

Timothy Colburn

 

Timothy Colburn

Mechanical-Plumbing Team


Donnie Dunn

 

Donnie Dunn

Deferred Maintenance Team Leader

Greg Beeler

 

Greg Beeler

Deferred Maintenance Team

Jerry Todd

 

Jerry Todd

Deferred Maintenance Team

Gil Freeman

 

Gil Freeman

Deferred Maintenance Team

Jim Novalick

 

Jim Novalick

Deferred Maintenance Team


Bill McCoy

 

Bill McCoy

Residential Exteriors Team

Tim Ellis

 

Tim Ellis 

Residential Exteriors Team

Michael Cocherell

 

Michael Cocherell

Residential Exteriors Team

Robert Hobbs

 

Robert Hobbs

Residential Exteriors Team

David Harmon

 

David Harmon

Residential Exteriors Team