Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Staff Directory

Administration

David Handwork

 

David Handwork

Interim Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management

dhandwork@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4691

Norma Bell

 

Norma Bell

Administrative Specialist III

njbell@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2066 


Building Maintenance

Zone Maintenance

Back to top

Clint Halcom

 

Clint Halcom

Director of Building Maintence

chalcom@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4719


Darrell Barton

 

Darrell Barton

Library Zone 1

Team Leader

Gerald Adkisson

 

Gerald Adkisson

Library Zone 1

David Dudley

 

David Dudley

Library Zone 1

Jason Jernigan

 

Jason Jernigan

Library Zone 1

Russell Kelley

 

Russell Kelly

Library Zone 1

Cameron Martin

 

Cameron Martin

Library Zone 1


Jeff Taylor

 

Jeff Taylor

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Team Leader

Nick Dixon

 

Nick Dixon

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Phil Gatling

 

Phil Gatling

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Scott Johnson

 

Scott Johnson

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Jerry Webb

 

Jerry Webb

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Randy West

 

Randy West

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2


Dave Atherton

 

Dave Atherton

Humanities Zone 3

Team Leader

Troy Brown

 

Troy Brown

Humanities Zone 3

Joe Thornton

 

Joe Thornton

Humanities Zone 3


Tony Turturro

 

Tony Turturro

ABI/Lab Sciences Zone 4

Team Leader

Billy Householder

 

Billy Householder

ABI/Lab Sciences Zone 4

Jim Teague

 

Jim Teague

ABI/Lab Sciences Zone 4


Jeff Gulley

 

Jeff Gulley

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Team Leader

Robert Coggins

 

Robert Coggins

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

David Harmon

 

David Harmon

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Woody Haynes

 

Woody Haynes

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Bob Hobbs

 

Bob Hobbs

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Dwain Roberts

 

Dwain Roberts

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Randy Ryan

 

Randy Ryan

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Bobby Swink

 

Bobby Swink

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Randy Wheaton

 

Randy Wheaton

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5


Energy Management Services

Back to top

Eric Boling

 

Eric Boling

MEP Operations Coordinator

eboling@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4696


Ronnie Gilley

 

Ronnie Gilley

Life Safety


Glen Broadway

 

Glen Broadway

Chillers & Air Handlers

Team Leader

Jimmy Crocker

 

Jimmy Crocker

Chillers & Air Handlers

Devin Jones

 

Devin Jones

Chillers & Air Handlers

Jackie McHalffey

 

Jackie McHalffey

Chillers & Air Handlers

Larry Vinson

 

Larry Vinson

Chillers & Air Handlers


Tony Condray

 

Tony Condray

Boiler Crew Team Leader

Dean Collins

 

Dean Collins

Boiler Crew


Custodial Services

Back to top

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

 

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

Director of Housekeeping 

msheppard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4788

Michelle Steele

 

Michelle Steele

Administrative Specialist III

msteele@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4728

Paula Broadway

 

Paula Broadway

Custodial Coordinator

pbroadway@astate.edu

Phone: 870-4710

Hester Hall

 

Hester Hall

House Manager for University Chancellor

hhall@astate.edu

870-680-4788

Cheryl Richey

 

Cheryl Richey

Custodial Coordinator

crichey@astate.edu

870-273-9657


Debra Wright

 

Debra Wright

Athletics Team Leader

Tamika Coleman

 

Tamika Coleman

Athletics Team

Gregory George

 

Gregory George

Athletics Team

David Gray

 

David Gray

Athletics Team


Esther Boyd

 

Esther Boyd

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Team Leader

Drace Boon

 

Drace Boon

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Adrian Campbell

 

Adrian Campbell

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Terry Coleman

 

Terry Coleman

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Donald Elliot

 

Donald Elliot

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Laura Gursky

 

Laura Gursky

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Patrick Miles

 

Patrick Miles

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Sandra Pittman

 

Sandra Pittman

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Tim Smith

 

Tim Smith

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Mary Tolley

 

Mary Tolley

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store


Vannessa Westbrook

 

Vanessa Westbrook

Facilities Management & Humanities

Team Leader

Holly Herriman

 

Holly Herriman

Facilities Management & Humanities

Mark Osborn

 

Mark Osborn

Facilities Management & Humanities

Anita Pough

 

Anita Pough

Facilities Management & Humanities

Tammy Webb

 

Tammy Webb

Facilities Management & Humanities


Bobby Warren

 

Bobby Warren

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Team Leader

Yolanda Evans

 

Yolanda Evans

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

John Posey

 

John Posey

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Josh White

 

Josh White

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences


Connie Scott

 

Connie Scott

Library, Delta Center & Math

Team Leader

Charles Coleman

 

Charles Coleman

Library, Delta Center & Math

Donnelle Hyrowski

 

Donnelle Hyrowski

Library, Delta Center & Math

Thomas Lunsford

 

Thomas Lunsford

Library, Delta Center & Math

Leporche Reed

 

Leporche Reed

Library, Delta Center & Math

Rita Retz

 

Rita Retz

Library, Delta Center & Math

Seth Rogers

 

Jeffrey Rogers

Library, Delta Center & Math


Lisa Holt

 

Lisa Holt

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Team Leader

Samantha Cooper

 

Savannah Cooper

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Felicia Long

 

Felicia Long

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Riley McCarthy

 

Riley McCarthy

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Jarrod Riley

 

Jarrod Riley

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business


Laurel Jo Boyd

 

Laurel Jo Boyd

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Team Leader

Sheryl Bittle

 

Sheryl Bittle

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Thelma Carroll

 

Thelma Carroll

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Robin Maxwell

 

Robin Maxwell

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors


Jessica Burt

 

Jessica Burt

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Team Leader

Koressa Avant

 

Koressa Avant

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Marianne Ditto

 

Marianne Ditto

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Betty Dotter

 

Betty Dotter

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Julie Jeans

 

Julie Jeans

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Martha Phillips

 

Martha Phillips

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Vlad Retz

 

Vlad Retz

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising


Patsy Puckett

 

Patsy Puckett

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Team Leader

Catrina Clark

 

Catrina Clark

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Remona Gibbs

 

Remona Gibbs

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Sharron Hatley

 

Sharron Hatley

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

James Upton

 

James Upton

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership


Landscape Services

Back to top

Brian Pettie

 

Brian Pettie

Director of Landscape, Motor Pool & Support

bpettie@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4787

Judy Dudley

 

Judy Dudley

Administrative Specialist & Vehicle Rentals

jdudley@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4733


Chad Woodard

 

Chad Woodard

Pest Control

cwoodard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4711

Adam Prestidge

 

Adam Prestidge

Spray Technician

aprestidge@astate.edu

Phone: 870-253-4535


Bobby Burton

 

Bobby Burton

Athletic Facility Team Leader

Grady Clark

 

Grady Clark

Athletic Facility Team

Brian Webb

 

Brian Webb

Athletic Facility Team


Pat Runyan

 

Pat Runyan

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Debbie Greenway

 

Debbie Greenway

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team Leader

Tim Davis

 

Tim Davis

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team

Chad Moss

 

Chad Moss

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Greg Olson

 

Greg Olson

Mow & Clean Sweep Team Leader

Joe Boon

 

Joe Boon

Landscape Services

Adam Emerson

 

Adam Emerson

Landscape Services

Charles Hendrix

 

Charles Hendrix

Landscape Services

Ben Housewright

 

Ben Housewright

Landscape Services

Reggie Jemison

 

Reggie Jemison

Landscape Services

Terry Morgan

 

Terry Morgan

Landscape Services

Cole Phillips

 

Cole Phillips

Landscape Services

Gregory Pratt

 

Gregory Pratt

Landscape Services

Anthony Passalaqua

 

Anthony Passalaqua

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Jerry Reed

 

Jerry Reed

Landscape Services


Motor Pool and Support Services

Back to top

Eddie Hill

 

Eddie Hill

Motor Pool Mechanic

ehill@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4704

Tony Bittle

 

Tony Bittle

Support Services

tbittle@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4733

Charles Hendrix

 

Charles Hendrix

Repair


Central Receiving & Warehouse

Back to top

Doug Mathis

 

Doug Mathis

Warehouse Manager

jmathis@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4709


Glynna Greene Brewer

 

Glynna Greene Brewer

Key Administrator

ggreene@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4700

Terry Locke

 

Terry Locke

Locksmith

Michelle Brown

 

Michelle Brown

Procurement Coordinator

mlbrown@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4768

Clay Hurn

 

Clay Hurn

Shipping & Receiving Clerk

dhurn@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3254

Randy Nelson

 

Randy Nelson

Inventory Control Clerk

renelson@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3254

Chris Willbanks

 

Chris Willbanks

Move Support

 

Seth Broadway

 

Seth Broadway

Move Support


Planning, Design & Construction

Administration

Back to top

David Handwork

 

David Handwork

Interim Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management

dhandwork@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4691

Janis Cook

 

Janis Cook

Project Administrator

jcook@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4730

Michelle Morgan

 

Michelle Morgan

Accounting

jmmorgan@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4698


Construction Services

Back to top

Kyle Cooper

 

Kyle Cooper

Project Manager

kwcooper@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4718

Phillip Ladd

 

Phillip Ladd

Project Manager

phillipl@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4153

Rusty Stroud

 

Rusty Stroud

Project Manager

rstroud@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4726


Energy Conservation/ Work Order Center

Back to top

David Hakenewerth

 

David Hakenewerth

Energy Conservation Engineer

dhakenewerth@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4729


Carole Arrington

 

Carole Arrington

Utility Billing/Administrative Support

carrington@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4763

Tami Freeman

 

Tami Freeman

Procurement Coordinator

tfreeman@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4721

Amanda Stone

 

Amanda Stone

Work Order Center

astone@astate.edu

870-972-2067

Tammy Stroud

 

Tammy Stroud

Work Order Center

tstroud@astate.edu

870-972-2067


Darryl Brotemarkle

 

Darryl Brotemarkle

Energy Conservation Manager/

Work Order Administration

jdbrotmarkle@astate.edu

870-680-4762


Steve Brown

 

Steve Brown

Retro Commissioning

Milton Poole

 

Milton Poole

Retro Commissioning

David Foster

 

David Foster

EMS Controls

Marty Bryant

 

Marty Bryant

EMS Controls


Planning & Design Services

Back to top

Bill Hall

 

Bill Hall

University Planner / Landscape Architect

whall@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4701

Jerilyn Bowman

 

Jerilyn Bowman

Sign Shop Graphic Artist II

djjones@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4697

Kaye Childs

 

Kaye Childs

Sign Shop Graphic Artist I

gchilds@astate.edu

870-680-4720

Paul Cox

 

Paul Cox

Space Manager

pcox@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4759


Project Services

Back to top

Shawn Brewer

 

Shawn Brewer

Project Services Foreman

rsbrewer@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4693


Donnie Dunn

 

Donnie Dunn

Project Services

Team Leader

Rich Bergener

 

Rich Bergener

Project Services

Tim Ellis

 

Tim Ellis 

Project Services

Gil Freeman

 

Gil Freeman

Project Services

Jim Novalick

 

Jim Novalick

Project Services

Jerry Todd

 

Jerry Todd

Project Services


Michael Cocherell

 

Michael Cocherell

Project Services

Team Leader

Greg Beeler

 

Greg Beeler

Project Services

Michael Hendrix

 

Michael Hendrix

Project Services

Robert Hobbs

 

Robert Hobbs

Project Services

Bill McCoy

 

Bill McCoy

Project Services

Kendall Moody

 

Kendall Moody

Project Services


Robert Wrather

 

Robert Wrather

Project Services

Team Leader

Timothy Colburn

 

Timothy Colburn

Project Services

George Kambanis

 

George Kambanis

Projects Services

Billy Pierce

 

Billy Pierce

Project Services


Daniel Matthews

 

Daniel Matthews

Project Services

Team Leader

Jordan Taylor

 

Jordan Taylor

Project Services

Michael VanWinkle

 

Michael VanWinkle

Project Services


Recycling & Solid Waste

Back to top

Helen McCoy

 

Helen McCoy

Recycling, Solid Waste, Storm Water & Safety Coordinator

hmccoy@astate.edu

870-680-4753

Jerry Friend

 

Jerry Friend

Recycling & Solid Waste

Clayton Hampton

 

Clayton Hampton

Recycling & Solid Waste

Johnathon Martin

 

Johnathon Martin

Recycling & Solid Waste