Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Administration

David Handwork

 

David Handwork

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management

dhandwork@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4691

Norma Bell

 

Norma Bell

Administrative Specialist III

njbell@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2066 


Building Services

David Hakenewerth

 

David Hakenewerth

Energy Conservation Engineer

dhakenewerth@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4729


Zone Maintenance

Back to top

Clint Halcom

 

Clint Halcom

Director of Building Maintenance

chalcom@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4719


Gerald Adkisson

 

Gerald Adkisson

Library Zone 1

David Dudley

 

David Dudley

Library Zone 1

Jason Jernigan

 

Jason Jernigan

Library Zone 1

Russell Kelley

 

Russell Kelly

Library Zone 1


Phil Gatling

 

Phil Gatling

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Scott Johnson

 

Scott Johnson

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Jerry Webb

 

Jerry Webb

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2

Randy West

 

Randy West

Reng Center/Medical Zone 2


Dave Atherton

 

Dave Atherton

Humanities Zone 3

Team Leader

Troy Brown

 

Troy Brown

Humanities Zone 3

Joe Thornton

 

Joe Thornton

Humanities Zone 3


Tim Ellis

 

Tim Ellis 

ABI/Lab Sciences Zone 4

Team Leader

Jim Teague

 

Jim Teague

ABI/Lab Sciences Zone 4


Jeff Gulley

 

Jeff Gulley

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Team Leader

David Harmon

 

David Harmon

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

George Kambanis

 

George Kambanis

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Bobby Swink

 

Bobby Swink

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5

Randy Wheaton

 

Randy Wheaton

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 5


Bob Hobbs

 

Bob Hobbs

Zone 6

Team Leader

Bill McCoy

 

Bill McCoy

Zone 6


csteele

 

Chris Steele

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 7

Team Leader

Robert Coggins

 

Robert Coggins

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 7

Nick Dixon

 

Nick Dixon

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 7

Dwain Roberts

 

Dwain Roberts

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 7

Randy Ryan

 

Randy Ryan

Athletics/Performance/Off

Campus/Perimeter Zone 7


Custodial Services

Back to top

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

 

Mia Sheppard-Taylor

Director of Housekeeping 

msheppard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4788

Paula Broadway

 

Paula Broadway

Administrative Support

pbroadway@astate.edu

Phone: 870-4710

Robert Davenport

 

Robert Davenport

Custodial Coordinator

Night Shift

rdavenport@astate.edu

870-816-4351

Hester Hall

 

Hester Hall

House Manager for University Chancellor

hhall@astate.edu

870-680-4788

Cheryl Richey

 

Cheryl Richey

Custodial Coordinator

Day Shift

crichey@astate.edu

870-273-9657


David Smith

 

David Smith

Athletics Team

Team Leader

Tamika Coleman

 

Tamika Coleman

Athletics Team

Gregory George

 

Gregory George

Athletics Team

Nolan McDougal

 

Nolan McDougal

Athletics Team


Esther Boyd

 

Esther Boyd

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Team Leader

Drace Boon

 

Drace Boon

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Brandy Crisher

 

Brandy Crisher

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Donald Elliot

 

Donald Elliot

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Tyler Johnston

 

Tyler Johnston

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Tim Smith

 

Tim Smith

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Mary Tolley

 

Mary Tolley

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Michael Trusty

 

Michael Trusty

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store

Trinity Tyler

 

Trinity Tyler

Childhood, Krueger,Student Health,

Floor Crew,Weight Room, Admin,

Admin Annex, Wilson & IT Store


Vannessa Westbrook

 

Vanessa Westbrook

Facilities Management & Humanities

Team Leader

Tawana Caldwell

 

Tawana Caldwell

Facilities Management & Humanities

Catrina Clark

 

Catrina Clark

Facilities Management & Humanities

Linda Douthitt

 

Linda Douthitt

Facilities Management & Humanities

John Posey

 

John Posey

Facilities Management & Humanities

Lori Reynolds

 

Lori Reynolds

Facilities Management & Humanities


Bobby Warren

 

Bobby Warren

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Team Leader

Melinda Bruner

 

Melinda Bruner

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Yolanda Evans

 

Yolanda Evans

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Lamont Woods

 

Lamont Woods

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences

Benjamin Williams

 

Benjamin Williamss

Agri, Art Annex & Lab Sciences


Connie Scott

 

Connie Scott

Library, Delta Center & Math

Team Leader

Koressa Avant

 

Koressa Avant

Library, Delta Center & Math

Henry Field

 

Henry Fields

Library, Delta Center & Math

Thomas Lunsford

 

Thomas Lunsford

Library, Delta Center & Math

Lana Martin

 

Lana Martin

Library, Delta Center & Math

Shirley Morgan

 

Shirley Morgan

Library, Delta Center & Math

Rita Retz

 

Rita Retz

Library, Delta Center & Math


Sandra Emerson

 

Sandra Emerson

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Team Leader

Janeth Castillo

 

Janeth Castillo

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Jessica McBride

 

Jessica McBride

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Alexandra Ray

 

Alexandra Ray

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business

Jeffrey Taylor

 

Jeffrey Taylor

HPESS, ROTC & College of Business


Laurel Jo Boyd

 

Laurel Jo Boyd

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Team Leader

Sheryl Bittle

 

Sheryl Bittle

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Robin Maxwell

 

Robin Maxwell

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors

Amber Moore

 

Amber Moore

Fowler, Fine Arts & Honors


Martha Phillips

 

Martha Phillips

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Team Leader

Jackie Cox

 

Jackie Cox

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Marianne Ditto

 

Marianne Ditto

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Betty Dotter

 

Betty Dotter

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

James Hall

 

James Hall

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising

Vlad Retz

 

Vlad Retz

Nursing, IES, E. Smith, Reynolds

& Wilson Advising


Patsy Puckett

 

Patsy Puckett

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Team Leader

Sharron Hatley

 

Sharron Hatley

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Elvira Prescott

 

Elvira Prescott

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

Destiney Thompson

 

Destiney Thompson

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership

James Upton

 

James Upton

Ed/Comm & Education Leadership


Anthony Trice

 

Anthony Trice

NYIT

Taylor West

 

Taylor West

NYIT


Energy Management Services

Back to top

Darryl Brotemarkle

 

Darryl Brotemarkle

Energy Conservation Manager

jdbrotmarkle@astate.edu

870-680-4762


Eric Boling

 

Eric Boling

MEP Operations Coordinator

eboling@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4696


Steve Brown

 

Steve Brown

Air Handler's

Team Leader

Marty Bryant

 

Marty Bryant

Air Handler's


David Foster

 

David Foster

Controls

Ronnie Gilley

 

Ronnie Gilley

Life Safety

Milton Poole

 

Milton Poole

Utilities


Glen Broadway

 

Glen Broadway

Chillers/Boilers

Team Leader

Jimmy Crocker

 

Jimmy Crocker

Chillers/Boilers

Cameron Martin

 

Cameron Martin

Chillers/Boilers


Business Services

Back to top

Carole Arrington

 

Carole Arrington

FM Procurement

carrington@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4721

Placeholder

 

Jameika Harris

FM Procurement

jhearn@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4763

Placeholder

 

Sandy Hermann

Work Order Center

skirksey@astate.edu

870-972-2067

Tammy Stroud

 

Tammy Stroud

Work Order Center

tstroud@astate.edu

870-972-2067


Landscape, Motor Pool & Support Services

Back to top

Brian Pettie

 

Brian Pettie

Director of Landscape, Motor Pool & Support

bpettie@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4787

Ron Aul

 

Ron Aul

Motor Pool

raul@astate.edu

Judy Dudley

 

Judy Dudley

Administrative Specialist & Vehicle Rentals

jdudley@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4733


Landscape Services

Back to top

Chad Woodard

 

Chad Woodard

Pest Control

cwoodard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4711

Chad Moss

 

Chad Moss

Irrigation & Turf

cmoss@astate.edu

Phone: 870-530-5881


Bobby Burton

 

Bobby Burton

Athletic Facility Team Leader

Joe Boon

 

Joe Boon

Athletic Facility Team

Grady Clark

 

Grady Clark

Athletic Facility Team

Reggie Jemison

 

Reggie Jemison

Athletic Facility Team

Zane McKemie

 

Zane McKemie

Athletic Facility Team


Debbie Greenway

 

Debbie Greenway

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees

Team Leader

Pat Runyan

 

Pat Runyan

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Tim Davis

 

Tim Davis

Plant Bed & Ornamental Trees Team


Greg Olson

 

Greg Olson

Mow & Clean Sweep

Supervisor

Zachary Carson

 

Zachary Carson

Mow & Clean Sweep

fdixon

 

Frazer Dixon

Mow & Clean Sweep

Zac Tharp

 

Zac Tharp

Mow & Clean Sweep

Ben Housewright

 

Ben Housewright

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Anthony Passalaqua

 

Anthony Passalaqua

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Kyle Peeler

 

Kyle Peeler

Mow & Clean Sweep Team

Gregory Pratt

 

Gregory Pratt

Mow & Clean Sweep Team


Motor Pool and Support Services

Back to top

Charles Hendrix

 

Charles Hendrix

Motor Pool Mechanic

Eddie Hill

 

Eddie Hill

Motor Pool Mechanic

ehill@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4704


Central Receiving & Warehouse

Back to top

Michelle Brown

 

Michelle Brown

Administrative Support Supervisor

mlbrown@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4768


Glynna Greene Brewer

 

Glynna Greene Brewer

Key Administrator

ggreene@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4700

Terry Locke

 

Terry Locke

Locksmith

tlocke@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4700

Matt Byard

 

Matt Byard

Inventory Control Tech

mbyard@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4790

Randy Nelson

 

Randy Nelson

Inventory Control Tech

renelson@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3254

Larry Vinson

 

Larry Vinson

Inventory Control Tech

ljvinson@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3510

Tony Buck

 

Tony Buck

Move Support

abuck@astate.edu

Seth Broadway

 

Seth Broadway

Move Support


Construction Services

Back to top

Rusty Stroud

 

Rusty Stroud

Director of Construction Services

rstroud@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4726


Amanda Stone

 

Amanda Stone

Project Administrator

astone@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4698


PBuford

 

Petree Buford

Project Manager

pbuford@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4727

Kyle Cooper

 

Kyle Cooper

Project Manager

kwcooper@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4718

Phillip Ladd

 

Phillip Ladd

Project Manager

phillipl@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4153


Project Services

Back to top

Shawn Brewer

 

Shawn Brewer

Project Services Foreman

rsbrewer@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4693


Donnie Dunn

 

Donnie Dunn

Project Services

Team Leader

Rich Bergener

 

Rich Bergener

Project Services

Gil Freeman

 

Gil Freeman

Project Services

Jim Novalick

 

Jim Novalick

Project Services

Jerry Todd

 

Jerry Todd

Project Services


Michael Cocherell

 

Michael Cocherell

Project Services

Team Leader

Greg Beeler

 

Greg Beeler

Project Services

Michael Hendrix

 

Michael Hendrix

Project Services

Robert Hobbs

 

Robert Hobbs

Project Services

Kendall Moody

 

Kendall Moody

Project Services


Robert Wrather

 

Robert Wrather

Project Services

Team Leader

Billy Pierce

 

Billy Pierce

Project Services


Daniel Matthews

 

Daniel Matthews

Project Services

Team Leader

Michael VanWinkle

 

Michael VanWinkle

Project Services


Planning & Design Services

Back to top

Bill Hall

 

Bill Hall

University Planner / Landscape Architect

whall@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4701

Jerilyn Bowman

 

Jerilyn Bowman

Sign Shop Graphic Artist II

djjones@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4697

Kaye Childs

 

Kaye Childs

Sign Shop Graphic Artist I

gchilds@astate.edu

870-680-4720

Paul Cox

 

Paul Cox

Space Manager

pcox@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-4759


Recycling & Solid Waste

Back to top

Helen McCoy

 

Helen McCoy

Recycling, Solid Waste, Storm Water & Safety Coordinator

hmccoy@astate.edu

870-680-4753

Jerry Friend

 

Jerry Friend

Recycling & Solid Waste

Tammy Webb

 

Tammy Webb

Recycling & Solid Waste