Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Remains Closed Through Friday. March 6

A-State Remains Closed Through Friday. March 6

Arkansas State University will remain closed through Friday, March 6, due to heavy snowfall and hazardous road conditions. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Thursday and 10:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. on Friday.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm during the closure.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will be open on Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and regular hours over the weekend.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
  • The Honors Reception event scheduled for Saturday, March 7 has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Learning Outcomes Advisory Council

The ASU Learning Outcomes Assessment Council serves in an advisory capacity for the oversight of programmatic student learning outcomes. The Learning Outcomes Assessment Council and Office of Student Learning Outcomes will work to facilitate program outcomes assessment by providing guidelines, information, and feedback associated with effective assessment, and coordination of academic assessment at the institutional level.

The council will be composed of a representative from each academic college, the Director of Student Learning Outcomes Assessment, and the Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Services. Other individuals may be invited to participate, on an as needed basis, to provide information or assistance.

Current Members

  • Office of Student Learning Outcomes - Dr. Josie Welsh
  • College of Agriculture & Technology - Dr. Donald Kennedy
  • College of Business - Dr. Melodie Philhours
  • College of Communications - Dr. Matthew Thatcher
  • College of Education - Dr. Natalie Johnson-Leslie
  • College of Engineering - Dr. Ricky Clifft
  • College of Fine Arts - Dr. Kyle Chandler
  • College of Fine Arts - Lisa Bohn
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences - Dr. Deborah Chappel Traylor
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences - Dr. Robert Lamm
  • College of Nursing and Health Professions - Dr. Stacy Walz
  • College of Sciences and Mathematics - Dr. Anne Grippo
  • University College - Barbara Doyle
  • Graduate School - Dr. Erik Gilbert
  • Honors College - Jamie Beck
  • Academic Affairs and Research - Dr. Gina Hogue
  • Academic Affairs and Research - Chris Collins
  • Library - Dominique Hallett
  • Recruitment - Dr. Tammy Fowler