Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus notification: Night & Evening Classes Canceled

Night & Evening Classes Canceled Due to Winter Precipitation

Arkansas State University is canceling night and evening classes today, Nov. 14, due to winter precipitation. All academic events, including A-State Theatre, are canceled.

This closure also applies to our Paragould location.

While offices are closed and classes are canceled, university residential life areas continue to operate to support the on-campus student population.

The Red W.O.L.F. Center will close today at 8 p.m.

Everyone in the A-State Community is encouraged to review the Provost’s Inclement Weather Policy for questions regarding university operations during inclement weather.

For More Information

For updates on A-State events, please check the university’s official website AState.edu or social media feeds, Facebook.com/ArkansasState or @ArkansasState on Twitter.

Provost Inclement Weather Policy >>
More Information
University Communications

Emergency Contact
University Police

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close


Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)

College: College of Liberal Arts & Communication

Department: Theatre


The Bachelor of Arts in Theatre is a 120 credit hour degree program designed to provide a general review of the theatre art form with specific coursework in acting, directing, design, literature and history. The BA degree program serves as an entrance program for all theatre majors.


A-State Theatre graduates have enjoyed successful careers as professional actors and technicians with Disney, in Hollywood, on Broadway, Las Vegas, as well as numerous regional theatres throughout the United States. Likewise, many A-State Theatre graduates are presently teaching theatre in high schools and universities throughout the country.


Theatre majors must complete the following courses as part of their general education coursework:

  • ART 2503 Fine Arts Visual
  • MUS 2503 Fine Arts Musical


Curriculum and degree requirements can be found in the most current Undergraduate Bulletin.

Visit the bulletins page >>

Emphases Available


NAST LogoArkansas State University is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Theatre.