Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Undergraduate Graduation and Academic Appeals Committee

This Committee will serve as an appeals committee for students contesting decisions on university requirements for graduation and academic credit.

Committee decisions will be forwarded to the office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research for final action with a copy to the Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs.

Membership will consist of a faculty representative from each college and three students (one-year terms) appointed by the SGA. The Chancellor’s designee, the Registrar, a representative from the Office of Student Affairs and a representative from the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships will serve as ex-officio , non-voting members. The committee will elect a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Cal Shumway
  • Amy Buzby
  • Paula Ruby (Chair)
  • Gabriel Tait
  • Ryan Kelly
  • Melissa Wilkinson
  • Stacy Walz
  • J.W. Mason
  • Craig Johnson
  • Ron Johnson
  • Paul Sherman
  • Melissa Jackson
  • Logan Mustain
  • Erin Wadley
  • Emily Peters
  • Tracy Finch
  • Robin Kaloghirou
  • David Hastings