Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Undergraduate Enrollment and Academic Policy Committee

The Undergraduate Enrollment and Academic Policy Committee is responsible for studying and recommending undergraduate admission and retention policies and standards to the VCAAR and recommending undergraduate recruitment policies and standards to the VCSA.

Membership consists of three undergraduate students appointed by the Student Government Association; one faculty member from each college (staggered two-year terms); two deans appointed by the Academic Deans Council (two-year term); two chairs appointed by the Chairs Council (staggered two-year terms); and one representative from each of the following offices: Admissions, Financial Aid and Scholarships, Advising Services, International Programs and Scholar Services, Registrar, Diversity Office, Academic Affairs and Research, and one data resource person from Institutional Research (two-year terms). The Dean of Enrollment Services and Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Services will serve as ex-officio, nonvoting members.

The committee reports to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research or the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs as appropriate.


  • Rajesh Sharma
  • Gina Hogue
  • Karen McDaniel
  • Janelle Collins
  • Paul Finnicum
  • Sandra Combs
  • Shane Hunt
  • Jill Simons
  • Maurice Gipson
  • Amy Pearce
  • Shubha Kher
  • Tammy Fowler
  • Dena Bolar
  • Jeff McLaughlin
  • Kristi Costello
  • Chandni Khadka
  • Annette Bednar
  • Tracy Finch
  • Andrew Sustich
  • Jeongho Ahn
  • Homerose Uy
  • Haley Cooper
  • Hannah Aldridge
  • Erin Lynn