Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closed Thurs. March 5

A-State Will be Closed on Thursday, March 5

Arkansas State University will remain closed on Thursday, March 5 due to incoming winter weather. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will decide on their hours after campus conditions are evaluated Thursday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Sponsored Programs Committee

The Sponsored Programs Committee reviews and recommends policy with regard to externally funded grants and contracts.

Membership consists of four faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate for staggered three-year terms (faculty should be currently active or have a history of externally sponsored research activity); Associate Vice Chancellor of Research and Technology Transfer; Director of the Arkansas Biosciences Institute; Director of Sponsored Programs; and one representative from each of the following offices: Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, and Vice Chancellor for University Advancement.

The committee reports to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research through the Associate Vice Chancellor of Research and Technology Transfer.


  • Rollin Tusalem
  • Yeonsang Hwang
  • Natalie Leslie
  • Gauri Bhattacharya
  • Andy Sustich
  • Nikki Turner
  • Maria Barner
  • Lynita Cooksey
  • Len Frey
  • Jessica Blackburn