Welcome to Arkansas State University!

The Honors Council develops ideas, evaluates proposals for honors classes submitted by faculty to the respective College Honors Committees, and works closely with the Dean of the Honors College on all major aspects of the program.

Membership consists of the chairs of the College Honors Committees or their elected representative, the Dean of the Honors College or the Dean’s designee, and two students recommended by students in the Honors College and appointed by the SGA will serve on the committee.

This council reports to VCAAR through the Dean of the Honors College.


  • Beth Hood
  • Shubhalaxmi Kher
  • Erick Chang
  • Dixie Keyes
  • Irina Khramtsova
  • Holly Hall
  • Joe Ford
  • Ruth Owens
  • Karen Aul
  • Pam Towery
  • Maureen Dolan
  • Nikesha Nesbitt
  • vacant
  • Aubree Hughart
  • Rebecca Oliver (Chair)
  • Chad Whatley
  • Jennifer Salo