Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Disability Services Committee

The Disability Services Committee reviews compliance with legal requirements regarding disabilities; ensures needs are met for students, faculty, and staff with disabilities; and recommends specific solutions for disability-related problems to university programs and offices. Reports are forwarded to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs with copies to the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration and the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost.

Membership consists of three undergraduate students appointed annually by the Student Government Association; two graduate students appointed annually by the Graduate Student Council; four faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate (staggered two-year terms); four staff members appointed by the Staff Senate (staggered two-year terms); Director of Parking; Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management; and Assistant to the Chancellor for Diversity Initiatives. One external representative appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and the Director of Disability Services shall serve as ex-officio, nonvoting members. The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.


  • Jenifer Rice-Mason
  • Mary Partlow
  • Eric Fischer
  • Roderick Warren
  • Joan Henley
  • Annette Stacy
  • Phillip Tew
  • James Guffey
  • Emily Devereux
  • Starr Fenner
  • Steve Leslie
  • Dave McKinney
  • Al Stoverink
  • Lillie Fears
  • Debbie Eddington