Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Chancellor's Scholar Award

The Chancellor's Scholar Award, formerly known as the President's Scholar, is given to a graduating senior from each college with the highest overall grade point average and a minimum of 60 credit hours earned at Arkansas State.

Eligibility & Selection

Chancellor's Scholars are nominated by the dean of their respective college. Students graduating in August 2013, December 2013, and May 2014, are eligible for consideration. If there is more than one student with the same grade point average, the selection should be based on the highest GPA for the most credit hours earned at ASU. 

All Chancellor's Scholars must have a GPA of at least 3.5. If a college does not have a student meeting the minimum criterion, no Chancellor’s Scholar will be named for that college. 

Access the online nomination form >>

Deadline and Submission

Please fill out the form and return via email to cvalentine@astate.edu or campus mail to Christy Valentine, Academic Affairs, Administration Building, Room 202, no later than Friday, March 14, 2013. For questions, call 972‐2030.