Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6
+ SHOW

A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6

Arkansas State University will remain closed through Friday, March 6 due to heavy snowfall and hazardous road conditions. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Thursday and 10:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. on Friday.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm during the closure.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will be closed on Thursday and will evaluate campus conditions on Friday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
  • The Honors Reception event scheduled for Saturday, March 7 has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Faculty Mentors

Faculty Mentors

Jeongho Ahn

 

Jeongho Ahn

jahn@astate.edu

Room: CSM 118

Phone: 870-680-8181

Assistant Professor of Mathematics



Kris Biondolillo

 

Kris Biondolillo

kdbiondo@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3157 or 870-680-4330 (ABI)

Associate Professor of Psychology



Jennifer Bouldin

 

Jennifer Bouldin

jbouldin@astate.edu

Room: Ecotox Facility, Room 102

Phone: 870-972-2570

Associate Research Professor and Director of the Ecotoxicology Research Facility



 

Robert Engelken

bdengens@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3227

Professor of Electrical Engineering



David Gilmore

 

David Gilmore

dgilmore@astate.edu

Room: LSE 418

Phone: 870-972-3263

Assistant Professor of Environmental Biology



 

Yeonsang Hwang

yhwang@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3581

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering



Debra Ingram

 

Debra Ingram

dingram@astate.edu

Room: CSM 104A

Phone: 870-972-3090

Depatment Chair and Associate Professor



Hai Jiang

 

Hai Jiang

hjiang@astate.edu

Room: CSM 127

Phone: 870-680-8164

Associate Professor of Computer Science



 

Shubhalaxmi Kher

skher@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3224

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering



Amanda Lambertus

 

Amanda Lambertus

alambertus@astate.edu

Room: CSM 109

Phone: 870-680-8136

Assistant Professor of Mathematics



Travis Marsico

 

Travis Marsico

tmarsico@astate.edu

Room: LSE 414

Phone: 870-680-8191

Assistant Professor of Botany and Curator of STAR Herbarium



Loretta Neal McGregor

 

Loretta Neal McGregor

lmcgregor@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3064

Department Chairperson
Professor of Psychology and Counseling



Suzanne Melescue

 

Suzanne Melescue

scmelescue@astate.edu

Room: CSM 111

Phone: 870-680-8167

Associate Professor of Mathematics



Allyn Ontko

 

Allyn Ontko

aontko@astate.edu

Room: LSW 548

Phone: 870-972-3472

Associate Professor of Chemistry



Amy Pearce

 

Amy Pearce

apearce@astate.edu

Room: ED 310

Phone: 870-972-3282

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Associate Professor of Psychology



John Pratte

 

John Pratte

jpratte@astate.edu

Room: LSW 552

Phone: 870-972-3079

Dean of College of Sciences and Mathematics, Professor of Physics



Scott Reeve

 

Scott Reeve

sreeve@astate.edu

Room: LSW 538

Phone: 870-972-2521

Professor of Chemistry



Thomas Risch

 

Thomas Risch

trisch@astate.edu

Room: LSE 202

Phone: 870-972-3082

Chair, Department of Biological Science, Professor Animal Ecology and Director of Environmental Science



Benjamin Rougeau

 

Benjamin Rougeau

brougeau@astate.edu

Room: LSE 420

Phone: 870-972-3412

Instructor of Chemistry



David A. Saarnio

 

David A. Saarnio

dsaarnio@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2602

Professor of Psychology



Paul Sikkel

 

Paul Sikkel

psikkel@astate.edu

Room: LSE 412

Phone: 870-972-2638

Assistant Professor of Marine Ecology



Malathi Srivatsan

 

Malathi Srivatsan

msrivatsan@astate.edu

Room: LSW 547

Phone: 870-972-3167

Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Director Molecular Biosciences



Karen Yanowitz

 

Karen Yanowitz

kyanowitz@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3064

Associate Professor of Psychology