Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day 2019

Tuesday, January 1

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Thursday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 28

Employee's Birthday (Observed)

Friday, November 29

Vacation Assessed

Monday, December 23

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25

King’s Birthday (Observed)

Thursday, December 26

Washington's Birthday (Observed)

Friday, December 27

Veteran's Day (Observed)

Monday, December 30

12th Holiday* (Observed)

Tuesday, December 31

New Year’s Day 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Vacation Assessed

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Vacation Assessed

Friday, January 3, 2020

*If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 29th, as a 12th holiday for all state employees, A-State will observe that holiday on Tuesday, December 31, 2019.

Note: Employees will be assessed 1 day of vacation in December 2019 and 2 days of vacation in January 2020.