Welcome to Arkansas State University!

2015 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day 2015 
Thursday, January 1

Memorial Day 
Monday, May 25

Independence Day 
Friday, July 3

Labor Day 
Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Day 
Thursday, November 26

Employee's Birthday (Observed)
Friday, November 27

Vacation Assessed
Monday, December 21

Vacation Assessed
Tuesday, December 22

Vacation Assessed
Wednesday, December 23

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day 
Friday, December 25

King's and Lee's Birthday (Observed) 
Monday, December 28

Washington's Birthday (Observed) 
Tuesday, December 29

Veteran's Day (Observed) 
Wednesday, December 30

12th Holiday* (Observed) 
Thursday, December 31

New Year's Day 2016
Friday, January 1

*If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 27th, as a twelfth holiday for all state employees, A-State will observe that holiday on Thursday, December 31st.

Note: Employees will be assessed 3 days of vacation in December.