Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closing Early

A-State Closing at 1 pm on Wednesday, March 4

Arkansas State University will be closing at 1 p.m. on Wednesday, March 4 due to incoming winter weather. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will be open until 8 p.m.
  • The Red Wolf Center will close at 3 p.m.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will close at 1 p.m.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will close at 1 p.m.
  • Tonight's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Shared Governance Representatives

Academic Budget

  • Shuxin Zhou

Graduate Council

  • Byron Keys
  • Juanjuan Li

Academic Calendar

  • Byron Keys

International Students & Scholars

  • Obinna Okechuku
  • Jose Tovar

Building Grounds & Facilities

  • Edna Holt

IT Tech Fee Appropriations

  • Elizabeth Swagerty

Computers and Technology

  • Juanjuan Li
  • Obinna Okechuku

Lecture Concert Series

  • Elizabeth Swagerty
  • Revis Edmonds

Development, Communications and Alumni

  • Edna Holt
  • Seth Fendley


  • Robert Cowles
  • Leslie Malland

Disability Services

  • Jessie King
  • Shuxin Zhou

Shared Governance

  • Elizabeth Swagerty

Education and Technology

  • Edna Holt

University Diversity & Affirmative Action

  • Seth Fendley

Faculty Achievements Awards

  • Revis Edmonds

University Planning

  • Elizabeth Swagerty

Financial Aid & Scholarships

  • Vicki Walker


  • Chloe Joslin