Having trouble viewing this email?  View it online >> Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Ceremony Salutes Staff Performance and Service

Staff members gathered recently for the 31st Distinguished Performance and Service Recognition Awards ceremony in Centennial Hall of the Reng Student Union. This program for non-faculty university employees was first conducted in 1994, and it has become a popular campus tradition. Congratulations, and an expression of appreciation, to all of those individuals recognized for exceptional job performance and longtime service to A-State.

Ceremony Salutes Staff Performance and Service
Distinguished Performance Awards Salute Staff Members

The Distinguished Performance and Service Recognition program recognizes A-State’s most outstanding staff members each year. Selected from a slate of nominees, the winners this year and their award categories are: Fowler Center, Team Achievement; Elizabeth Jennings, Team Player; Elianet Roldan Cubero, Enhancing the Student Experience; Dr. Melissa Jackson, STAR (service, teamwork, attitude, reliability); Kelli Listenbee, Unsung Hero; Kelsey Deford, Rookie of the Year; and Kenya Jones, Outstanding Part-Time. A photo is online.

30 Retiring Staff Members Recognized at Awards Ceremony

The names of 30 individuals who have retired this academic year or will do so by the end of June were presented during the staff Distinguished Performance and Service Awards ceremony. We thank these individuals for their service to A-State and offer best wishes to all: Gerald Adkisson, Cynthia Beason, Jerilyn Bowman, Martin Bryant, Jamie Carmack, Linda Despain, Rickey Duncan, Pamela Edwards, Loretta Fulton, Christopher Groves, Jeffrey Gulley, Clint Halcom, Elizabeth Jennings, Karen Kalkbrenner, Cora Martin, Tracey McMasters, Teresa Mosley, Vic Nelson, Sheryl Puckett, Vickey Ring, Terrie Roland, Carol Scallions, Lonzo Smallwood, Bill Smith, Rusty Stroud, Henry Torres, Marilyn Wilhide, Lonnie Williams, Gina Winchester and Connie Zolen.

Years of Service Milestones are Noted for Staff Members

Clint Halcom, Facilities Management, was recognized for his 45 years of service during the Distinguished Performance and Service Awards ceremony. Other service milestones and those recognized included: 35 years – Billy Hogue, Tracy Finch and Katrina Watson; 30 years – Kyle Cooper and Donald (Bud) Kennedy; 25 years – Cynthia Beason, Tracie Blake, Teresa Mosley, Greg Olsen, Christine Perry, Kimberly Price, Deanna Warren and Tawnya Waymack; 20 years – Cindy Bode, Paula Broadway, Janice Carter, Tonya Crittenden, Rasheda Hamilton, Libby James, Vickey Ring and Martha Spack; 15 years – Billy Branch, Joseph Burleson, Robert Coggins, Angela Gilbert, Jacquline Goad, Thomas Raffo, Justin Terry, Scottie Wheat, Shirley Wilson and Julie Wyatt. In addition, 64 other individuals were recognized for having five or 10 years of service.

Read more news from A-State:  News Home Page  |  Inside A-State Archives

To submit content for Inside A-State, email us at