Having trouble viewing this email?  View it online >> Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Damphousse Presents Campus Highlights

As another academic year nears its close, Chancellor Kelly Damphousse presented a video of campus highlights from the past few months during the Board of Trustees meeting Thursday at ASU-Newport. The video, now available online, focuses on faculty, staff and student achievements and activities that reflect positively on A-State and its mission. Congratulations and thanks to all involved for their initiative and dedicated efforts.

Damphousse Presents Campus Highlights
Six Faculty Members Attain Rank of Professor Six Faculty Members Attain Rank of Professor

Congratulations to six A-State faculty members who have been promoted to professor, following recommendation from the administration and confirmation by the Board of Trustees during its meeting Thursday. Those promoted to professor and their academic disciplines are Dr. Shubhalaxmi Kher, electrical engineering; Dr. Brandon Kemp, electrical engineering; Dr. Christopher Wilson, music; Dr. Holly K. Hall, strategic communication; Dr. Po-Lin Pan, strategic communication; and Dr. Travis D. Marsico, botany. The promotions take effect July 1.

Trustees Approve 14 Faculty for Promotion to Associate Professor

A total of 14 faculty members were promoted to associate professor, as approved Thursday by the Board of Trustees. Those promoted are Dr. Matt Hill, finance; Dr. Sharon D. James, management; Dr. Audrey Bowser, educational leadership; Dr. Lacy Overley, counseling; Dr. Wayne Wilkinson, psychology; Dr. LaToshia Woods, reading; Michael Joe Ford, graphic design; Dr. Sarah M. Kendig, sociology; Dr. Anne McGee, Spanish; Dr. Steven Weimer, philosophy; Dr. Brinda McKinney, nursing; Dr. Amy Shollenbarger, communication disorders; Dr. Mohammad Abrar Alam, chemistry; and Dr. John Hershberger, chemistry.

Six Members of A-State Faculty Achieve Tenure

Congratulations to each of the six faculty members will begin the next academic year with tenure, as determined through the PRT process and approved Thursday by the Board of Trustees. Newly tenured faculty are Dr. Scott Bruce, athletic training; Dr. Jessica Curtis, psychology; Dr. Katerina Hill, marketing; Dr. Donghoon Kim, computer science; Jeff McLaughlin, theatre; and Dr. Marcus Tribbett, English.

Tew Receives Kays Foundation Grant Tew Receives Kays Foundation Grant

Congratulations to Dr. Philip Tew, associate professor of finance, who submitted a successful project proposal to the Kays Foundation. Tew received a grant of $7,723 to fund the SCARLET (Smart College And Real Life Educational Training) to Black Program. As part of the program, he will hire interns to work on planning and promoting workshops that will help A-State students make better financial decisions.

Read more news from A-State:  News Home Page  |  Inside A-State Archives

To submit content for Inside A-State, email us at