Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Department of Music to present Faculty Recital Series, April 4


JONESBORO -- The Department of Music at Arkansas State University will present the fourth concert in the 2012-2013 Faculty Recital Series featuring faculty members Craig Collison, Don Bowyer, Chris Wilson, Lauren Schack Clark, Matt Carey, Sean Pollock, Guy Harrison, Ed Owen and Charles Page.

The recital will be Thursday, April 4, at 7:30 p.m. in Fowler Center, Riceland Hall.  Admission is free.  The audience is encouraged to visit the Bradbury Gallery during intermission. 

Bowyer’s composition, “Unity for Trombone & Percussion,” is one of the program selections.

Also on the program are “La Virgin de la Macarena” by Rafael Mendez, “3 Debussy Songs”  by Debussy, “Basement Art Guru and Other Pieces” by Matthew Hindson, “Five for Two Tubas” by Thomas Albert, and “Sonata for Tuba” by Thom Ritter George.

For additional information, interested individuals may contact the Department of Music at (870) 972‑2094.

# # #